Japanese-Style Sesame Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
good idea but needs some help and working with
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by briansthecook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I really liked this recipe, since I usually just steam or boil green beans. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Neumann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Yum! My soon to be 13 year old son loved these and he is not keen on green beans (until now!). Thank you for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Easy, quick tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leon, Iowa, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
There was absolutely nothing special about the green beans. They just tasted like green beans with soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I made this last night and served with Honeyed Pork Chops found on here also--great combo! These were tasty and quick and easy to make. I threw my sesame seeds in with the beans as I was cooking them and got them toasted that way. Thanks for a tasty side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigglebox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This recipe was really good! I served it with the Sesame Baked Chicken and rice. My son who doesn't like green beans even loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by E-Clare'sBakery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Easy and delicious dish! I substitute sesame oil for canola oil and sometimes add peanuts instead of almonds. Fabulous dish for the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OMR1900

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
If you are looking to make the green beans that are at the Chinese restaurants, this is it! I used 1 1/2 Tblsp. of vegetable oil, as I can not tell the difference in any other oil. And, I used 1 lb of french style frozen defrosted green beans. And, I also did not add the sesame seeds, because I do not like them on vegetables. But, the recipe is basically green beans sauteed in oil and then flavored or salted with soy sauce. They are identical to the ones in the Asian restaurants in look and in taste. But, I am giving it a 4, because I was hoping if I made them at home they would be a little less greasy. I may make again with stir fry, but with only half the oil and soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
One of our favorites recipes. As is! My kids actually ASK me to make these and they don't like veggies. It's pretty much the only way they'll eat green beans. My husband and I love them, too. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mason&MitchellsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States