Japanese-Style Sesame Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Fabulous! Just as prepared!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loisln77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Delicious! I changed this recipe up a bit - I threw in some red peppers and mushrooms. Turned out great! The only thing I will do next time is to cook the beans a bit longer before adding the peppers and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
We LOVED these green beans!! The only thing I did differently was steamed the steam in bag frozen green beans. Cooled them then tossed in the hot oils for 5 minutes. The mix of sesame oil and the toasted sesame seeds made this dish fantastic!! Will be making again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Not bad ...but not great. Not a repeat for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Good flavor! I only disliked how much (many?) sesame seeds it called for; I used less, but they still made it strangely crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Cooked exactly as state, but didn't use sesame seeds (realized last minute that I was out)... still, the taste was amazing! Husband immediately declared it a new way to cook up some boring beans. Served with Ginger Glazed Mahi Mahi and a some Mandarin Orange salad with the Asian Ginger Dressing from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenwich, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
These are awesome! I subbed roasted walnut oil for the canola. Very good and have made this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
These are so remarkably simple you would NEVER guess they would taste so good. . .well, they do + I have people asking me to make these all the time. This is an AWESOME quick asian side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Excellent side dish! I used pre-toasted sesame seeds (from the Asian section in my supermarket) but I think they may have been old because I could not smell any sesame to it at all, so I re-toasted them quickly over med/high heat in a nonstick pan and added a drop or two of sesame oil - really brought out the scent and flavor! I brought these to Christmas Eve dinner, and followed another reviwer's suggestion to undercook by a couple of minutes in the pan so that when I reheated in the microwave they were still crisp-tender. I brought a full 2 pounds of these green beans to dinner and not a single bean was leftover. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VesHeill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Just like my favorite Japanese steak house, even my boyfriend loved them! Thanks!! The only thing I did different was use lite soy sauce, a little more than it called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States