Japanese-Style Sesame Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Excellent side dish! I used pre-toasted sesame seeds (from the Asian section in my supermarket) but I think they may have been old because I could not smell any sesame to it at all, so I re-toasted them quickly over med/high heat in a nonstick pan and added a drop or two of sesame oil - really brought out the scent and flavor! I brought these to Christmas Eve dinner, and followed another reviwer's suggestion to undercook by a couple of minutes in the pan so that when I reheated in the microwave they were still crisp-tender. I brought a full 2 pounds of these green beans to dinner and not a single bean was leftover. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VesHeill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Just like my favorite Japanese steak house, even my boyfriend loved them! Thanks!! The only thing I did different was use lite soy sauce, a little more than it called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
good idea but needs some help and working with
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by briansthecook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I really liked this recipe, since I usually just steam or boil green beans. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Neumann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Yum! My soon to be 13 year old son loved these and he is not keen on green beans (until now!). Thank you for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Easy, quick tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leon, Iowa, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
There was absolutely nothing special about the green beans. They just tasted like green beans with soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I made this last night and served with Honeyed Pork Chops found on here also--great combo! These were tasty and quick and easy to make. I threw my sesame seeds in with the beans as I was cooking them and got them toasted that way. Thanks for a tasty side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigglebox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This recipe was really good! I served it with the Sesame Baked Chicken and rice. My son who doesn't like green beans even loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by E-Clare'sBakery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Easy and delicious dish! I substitute sesame oil for canola oil and sometimes add peanuts instead of almonds. Fabulous dish for the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OMR1900

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States