Japanese-Style Sesame Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Using a superior dark soya sauce makes these even more tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
The beans need a little more than 10 minutes to cook, mine came our a little underdone. I added a little lemon juice for a zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
A new favorite in my house. I have already been asked to make these again...soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Great, easy recipe....I will use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ga_betsy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carrollton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
This was a fabulous, quick, tasty way to cook green beans. My whole family loved them and I'll be making them again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I subbed olive oil for the canola because this is what I had. I ended up covering the beans to get them a little more tender yet still hold their green color but they still seemed to be lacking a little something in the end so I gave them a small drizzle of sesame oil and that did the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
These were VERY GOOD! We all ate them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I found the beans way too greasy. Not a lot of flavor. Won't make again. I'll have to settle for having this dish in the restaurant until I find one just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATKOMP

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Delicious, very quick. My family is picky they don't care for fresh green beans. But, I decided to grow a garden this year and I have green beans coming out of my ears. LOL So I needed new recipes that they would like. They LOVE them this way. But I added toasted almond instead of sesame seeds. Our new fave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracysnuthouse

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
These green beans were so tasty! My family's enjoyed these several times. I've followed the reviewers's additions/advice and changed accordingly. No matter what I've done, it all tastes great! I've served these mostly with chicken and once with steaks. I haven't served them yet with Asian foods! No one cares! They all love them and ask for them over and over again! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States