Japanese-Style Sesame Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Delicious. We used broccoli instead and it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Delicious!! Next time I will use more sesame oil than canola oil for more flavor...but I really enjoyed these, and so did the rest of the family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin4fun6963

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Conyers, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANIELLE BEATTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This might sound crazy, but a little, emphasis A LITTLE lime beer salt on top was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FelineStorm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ames, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nevada, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
These were wonderful, using fresh green beans make it extra special. I did blanche them first, and they were just spectacular. I would go to a Buffet just for these beans and now I so happy I can do them myself. Toasted sesame seeds are awesome served with this flavorful side dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Favorite green beans ever I think! Served with Basil chicken over angel hair pasta. I think I will be using sesame oil a lot now....love the flavor! Used 2 cans of green beans....drained one....3t sesame oil...1T canola....sprinkled a little garlic powder...put in slivered almonds and salt...pepper... Fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela K Lightfoot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palestine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Using a superior dark soya sauce makes these even more tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
The beans need a little more than 10 minutes to cook, mine came our a little underdone. I added a little lemon juice for a zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
A new favorite in my house. I have already been asked to make these again...soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Great, easy recipe....I will use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ga_betsy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carrollton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States