Japanese-Style Sesame Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Very good, just like another reviewer I would stick to regular soy sauce not the low-sodium one. It was a little bland without the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alicianyc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
These beans are yummy! I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Used frozen green beans that I had rinsed and thawed out before cooking. Really good (and easy too)!! Even my two-year-old LOVED this!! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
These were delicious, and a good change from regular steamed green beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Napoli, Campania, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Not my favourite way of serving green beans. Some were crispy and some were overcooked. Maybe that was my fault for not paying enough attention to them. The problem that was the fault of the recipe was that they were too oily and the flavours of the sesame oil and soy sauce were too strong, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
These were wonderful...added some minced garlic and came out delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hermiston, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
This recipe is a keeper. It is a simple way to add flavor to green beans. My husband who usually hates green beans had two servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Simple, quick and tasty. Best with real soya sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
The taste was great, however I skipped ther toatsed sesame. I didn't have any. I added a little bit of sugar in case the soy sauce was too salty. Like many, I thought the green beans were way too oily. Next time i'll cook the green beans with water, once all water is evaporated and green beans are tender, i'll toss it in the sesame oil. I would make this again. I think my vegetable-hating boyfriend liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States