Japanese Style Deep Fried Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
I made this recipe twice. The first time, I used one bag of small deveined, tail off shrimp, from Walmart, and it worked, awesomely!! My husband devoured them!! I got some, too!! So, I made them, again!! WE LOVE THESE!! It takes some work, but WELL WORTH IT!!!! I added some paprika to my mixture, and it made a difference in the taste. LOVE IT!!!!!!!!! FIVE STARS!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Very tasty and crispy! I used small shrimps since that was what I had at hand, but I think it really would work better with medium or large shrimps, as the recipe says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Amazing. Simply amazing. I cannot give enough rave to this recipe. I'm a celiac, and it was EASY to make gf. I followed the instructions as written here and used gf ingredients. The shrimp turned out so crispy and perfect. It was amazing. I really can't even say anything other than amazing. It had a great blend of flavor, crunchy, and shrimp is my favorite seafood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by berger5909

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
My son really liked this recipe. I found it to be very good as well!!. Will definitely use it again using a little more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Wells

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
These were awesome! Definitely a great snack for sporting events.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pingree, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Villa Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Ridgefield, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I didn't use the spices and this was excellent. I used pre cooked jumbo shrimp and ate them with tarter sauce. Very Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Followed directions exactly. Turned out phenomonal! My fiance said they were the best "at-home" shrimp he's ever had and I would agree. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Try marinating the shrimp in teriyaki sauce for at least 30 minutes before continuing with the recipe. Then you will have seriously full flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cecilia Ranger
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I just finished a wonderful fried seafood dinner with my husband and this is recipe we used to make, not only fried shrimp, but also fried pieces of cod. I followed the recipe to the tee and it was perfect. Well...almost to the tee. The only thing I did different was coat all the shrimp and pieces of cod first and let sit on a rack for about 15 minutes so the coating could set up. I fried in a cast iron chicken fryer and used a deep fryer thermometer to keep tabs on the oil temp. My large shrimp and pieces of cod were toasty brown and cooked to perfection inside in less than 5 mins. After dinner we decided we'd indulge in fish and chips once a month or so because this is just soooo good. I used "Chef John's French Fries" recipe. Perfect match.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Japanese-Style Deep Fried Shrimp

See how to make crispy-crunchy panko-coated fried shrimp.

Old Charleston Style Shrimp and Grits

Tender shrimp with sausage and peppers served over cheesy grits.

Deep Fried Turkey

See how to deep fry a crispy skinned turkey in 45 minutes or less!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States