Japanese-Style Cabbage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Great w/ Asian food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
This was such a hit at my daughter's graduation party. I replaced half the sesame oil with half olive oil. I added shredded carrots for color and omitted the sesame seeds. I kept the other ingredients the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Absolutely what I was looking for. I had to use white vingegar because I was out of rice vinegar. And I was almost out of sesame oil. So I used half that and half sunflower oil. I also addes fresh mandarin oranges. But I think the recipe would have been wonderful as is. Thank yo so much. Fantastic. I will be taking it to a simple dinner this afternoon, where they will be serving an oriental chicken soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kalgal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA
Living In: Sequim, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
This was really good. It made a huge bowl. I would cut it in half next time since my husband and I are the only ones that would eat it. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
Just added 1 shredded or julienne carrot & garnished with fresh parsley. Simply refreshing, healthy & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
This recipe was a huge hit for a sushi party I threw recently. I did double the sauce as I found it a little light. Very tasty and is now added to my recipe box as a favorite. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
I'm giving it 5 stars because I like the dressing. I did start modifying before I tried the original recipe because...I'm serving it to guests tonight and I wanted to take advantage of all of the good cooks' recommendations. I added carrots and broccoli, changed the sugar to honey and otherwise did as instructed. It's a wonderful slaw salad and uses many of my garden veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Excellent salad. I added sunflower seeds to mine. The texture of this salad is sooo crunchy. Dressing has a zing to it...definately a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This salad was delicious! My husband and I lived in Japan for a couple years, and we're always looking for side dishes to go with our salmon and rice. This one was perfect! The only thing I didn't add was the almonds. I also replaced the sugar with honey. Everything else I followed to the letter. I can't believe how fast and easy this was to make, I will be making it many more times, I'm sure. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Great, light salad. I substituted peanuts for the almonds as another reviewer suggested (it was what I had on hand). I found the dressing to have a nice tang to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Spicy Cabbage Kimchi

See how to make spicy, slightly sweet fermented cabbage.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States