Japanese Shrimp Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Being that I lived in Japan for 5 years this took me back too one of my best times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
all i tasted was the mayo! Maybe cutting back on the mayo would help but IDK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mcdonough, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
VERY IMPORTANT- You MUST let this sit for at least 4-5 hours, at first when I tasted it I was thinking about throwing it away as it was awful… but thought I would see if my guest would like it, so left it in the fridge for about 8 hours…. When it came back out, it had a very different flavor and ended up being the hit of the party… Yes you may need to adjust the amount of the ingredients, sugar/vinegar to suit your tastes but let it sit before you decide…. Oh and one other thing you may decide to add a small dash of cayenne pepper to add to the flavor and give it a very subtle kick…
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
this doesn't taste like the sauce i was looking for. it is pretty tasty, but not the sauce i CRAVE from japanese steakhouses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
this is pretty dran close i cut down on the sugar but everything else is pretty close. we love it in our family!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
this was WAY too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This was a pretty good base recipe. As always I made the recipe exactly as specified. The only thing I didn't like is that the rice vinegar taste was a bit too much. I also wasn't sure if white sugar was the same as regular sugar. I'll read some of the other reviews and see what I can add. Made this for SuperBowl 44 and everyone else seemed to really like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snave88

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I've made this twice already during the Christmas season and everyone loves it, especially my husband who is my biggest critic. Excellent. The only thing I did different was add some chili sauce to give it a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
THIS is the recipe that you are looking for... not the ones with tomato paste! It must sit overnight to taste right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BambiLeanne
Home Town: Southport, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I thought this tasted great. I am not familiar with what this tastes like in a Japanese steakhouse so I had no preconceived notions. I will be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

The Japanese Pantry

With soy sauce, rice, nori, and a few other things, create the flavors of Japan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States