Japanese Potsticker Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by greenchick
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
This was pretty good. It tasted like the packets of sauce that come with the frozen potstickers i buy from the supermarket. The only change i would make is to use low sodium soy sauce because it was a bit too salty for my personal taste. I might also try adding ginger next time like some have suggested. Other than that, great dip. Thanx for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenchick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I was hoping to find a recipe for the sauce I remember served at noodle houses during my time studying abroad in Tokyo. Thanks! This takes me back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
Excellent! Exactly what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Escondido, California, USA
Living In: Joseph, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Wow - this sauce is excellent. At first I thought it was a little too hot, but it actually really goes well with potstickers. I added about 1/2 tbsp of minced fresh ginger to top it off. Really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth J. Bates

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Bentonville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
This is a fantastic recipe! I like it more then the japanese restaurant down the street.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Had to play around with the ratio of chili and acid, but at least it had the right ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callista

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Monterey, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
This was great. Over 20 years ago, a Japanese friend of mine showed me how to make this and I had forgotten. I did not have chili oil, so I used sesame oil. It turned out wonderful. My family loved it. Now I will have to try it with chili oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
I thought this was very good as I could adjust the spice as I can't eat very spicy foods.It really enhanced the taste of the Potsticker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
This is very easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
I like this recipe. I am not sure if I got the right chili oil because it was seasme chili oil and I am not a fan of sesame oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

The Japanese Pantry

With soy sauce, rice, nori, and a few other things, create the flavors of Japan.

Japanese Chicken Wings

See how to make tangy, sticky, delicious 5-star chicken wings.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States