Japanese Potsticker Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by greenchick
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
This was pretty good. It tasted like the packets of sauce that come with the frozen potstickers i buy from the supermarket. The only change i would make is to use low sodium soy sauce because it was a bit too salty for my personal taste. I might also try adding ginger next time like some have suggested. Other than that, great dip. Thanx for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenchick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I was hoping to find a recipe for the sauce I remember served at noodle houses during my time studying abroad in Tokyo. Thanks! This takes me back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
Excellent! Exactly what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Escondido, California, USA
Living In: Joseph, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Wow - this sauce is excellent. At first I thought it was a little too hot, but it actually really goes well with potstickers. I added about 1/2 tbsp of minced fresh ginger to top it off. Really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth J. Bates

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Bentonville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
This is a fantastic recipe! I like it more then the japanese restaurant down the street.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Had to play around with the ratio of chili and acid, but at least it had the right ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callista

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Sonoma, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
This was great. Over 20 years ago, a Japanese friend of mine showed me how to make this and I had forgotten. I did not have chili oil, so I used sesame oil. It turned out wonderful. My family loved it. Now I will have to try it with chili oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
I thought this was very good as I could adjust the spice as I can't eat very spicy foods.It really enhanced the taste of the Potsticker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
This is very easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
I like this recipe. I am not sure if I got the right chili oil because it was seasme chili oil and I am not a fan of sesame oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Japanese Pantry

With soy sauce, rice, nori, and a few other things, create the flavors of Japan.

Japanese Chicken Wings

See how to make tangy, sticky, delicious 5-star chicken wings.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States