Japanese Potsticker Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Just 3 star as written for me. It had too much of a vinegar taste for my palet. I added more soy and grated a pinch of Ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Just made this for dinner tonight! It is perfect with potstickers. Had to use hot sesame oil because that is all we had. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This is a good basic recipe. I like to add 1 chopped Thai chili pepper, black pepper, fish sauce, lemon juice, and a pinch of chopped green onions. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Very good as is but after tasting I added ginger, garlic powder and a touch of sesame oil. Used this for potstickers. Yum and thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
i have been using the pot sticker sauce recipe on everything since 2005. it's awesome! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Simple & tasty. Good startng point to make it your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Very good!! Thank you so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
This stuff is sooo good! I made this the other night to go with steamed dumplings we ordered and unfortunately we didn't have enough sauce. For some reason one small cup for me just doesn't cut it. I used low sodium soy sauce and subbed sesame oil for the chili oil - I also added some finely chopped green onions. If you want to make it a bit sweeter add just the tiniest bit of brown sugar. You can change it up with ginger as well. Just play with it to suit your tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Very good. I took others' advise by adding ginger, etc. and it was a huge hit with the family and I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraHankenson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
This is just right. I am no longer a slave to their sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Fritzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Japanese Pantry

With soy sauce, rice, nori, and a few other things, create the flavors of Japan.

Japanese Chicken Wings

See how to make tangy, sticky, delicious 5-star chicken wings.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States