Japanese Peanut Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Just Love it, very easy to make. I used peanut butter instead and skipped the chives and pepper. Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
this is one of the best salad dressing I ever had and the taste is always consistent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eoblena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Amazingly delicious and addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I have to keep editing my review and down-grading this. I've had this dressing on two large salads and so far there were only TWO bites that actually tasted good. Very frustrating, this recipe is just not what I was hoping for. Even when I first made it, it just seemed like it was lacking something. Here's what I did: 1/4 cup sesame oil, and 1/4 cup neutral oil (maybe cut in half to increase other flavor?), 1/4 cup chopped peanuts (mine were salted, so I omitted the extra salt), 1/4 cup toasted sesame seeds, 2 Tbl sugar, 1 Tbl peanut butter, 1/2 tsp black pepper. I'm tempted to try adding 1 tsp fresh crushed ginger as well. I think this would be great with the chopped green onions, but I didn't have any. Good for salad with ingredients such as edamame, carrot, spinach, chopped almonds, mandarin oranges, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
This is crazy EASY but deliciously GORGEOUS! LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beautifuldisaster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Excellent! Really a refreshing dressing with a wonderful flavor! I made as directed but added Splenda instaed of the Sugar, and it is delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oscoda, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marljong
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Delicious Dressing! I used 1 Tbsp of sugar, peanut butter, garlic, onions in a blender with all ingredients except green onions, sesame seeds and roasted peanuts. Thanks Wendy for a terrific recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I've made this recipe several times!! Everyone loves it! It is AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Wonderful and very easy! I personally love tofu on my salad so I marinated my tofu in this dressing then refriderated it for a while. Turned out absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I didn't have some of the ingredients on hand, so I had to improvise. I used 1/4 c. seasame oil, 1/2 c. canola oil. Instead of peanuts, I just used about 1/3 c. chunky peanut butter, a bit of cayenne pepper to taste, salt and petter and I added the onions to salad instead of in dressing. I served over fresh spinach, oranges, honey roasted sliced almonds and green onions. Yummy! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States