Japanese Peanut Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Just Love it, very easy to make. I used peanut butter instead and skipped the chives and pepper. Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
this is one of the best salad dressing I ever had and the taste is always consistent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eoblena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Amazingly delicious and addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I have to keep editing my review and down-grading this. I've had this dressing on two large salads and so far there were only TWO bites that actually tasted good. Very frustrating, this recipe is just not what I was hoping for. Even when I first made it, it just seemed like it was lacking something. Here's what I did: 1/4 cup sesame oil, and 1/4 cup neutral oil (maybe cut in half to increase other flavor?), 1/4 cup chopped peanuts (mine were salted, so I omitted the extra salt), 1/4 cup toasted sesame seeds, 2 Tbl sugar, 1 Tbl peanut butter, 1/2 tsp black pepper. I'm tempted to try adding 1 tsp fresh crushed ginger as well. I think this would be great with the chopped green onions, but I didn't have any. Good for salad with ingredients such as edamame, carrot, spinach, chopped almonds, mandarin oranges, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
This is crazy EASY but deliciously GORGEOUS! LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beautifuldisaster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Excellent! Really a refreshing dressing with a wonderful flavor! I made as directed but added Splenda instaed of the Sugar, and it is delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oscoda, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marljong
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Delicious Dressing! I used 1 Tbsp of sugar, peanut butter, garlic, onions in a blender with all ingredients except green onions, sesame seeds and roasted peanuts. Thanks Wendy for a terrific recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I've made this recipe several times!! Everyone loves it! It is AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Wonderful and very easy! I personally love tofu on my salad so I marinated my tofu in this dressing then refriderated it for a while. Turned out absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I didn't have some of the ingredients on hand, so I had to improvise. I used 1/4 c. seasame oil, 1/2 c. canola oil. Instead of peanuts, I just used about 1/3 c. chunky peanut butter, a bit of cayenne pepper to taste, salt and petter and I added the onions to salad instead of in dressing. I served over fresh spinach, oranges, honey roasted sliced almonds and green onions. Yummy! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States