Japanese Green Beans with Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Easy way to spark up the ground beef. Super simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Needed something quick and healthy. This was perfect as I modified it and the kids loved it! Used 2lbs of beef, 2 cans of French style green beans and substituted dark brown sugar for Splenda. Kept the measurements for the soy sauce and brown sugar at 1/4 c each to tone down sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I didn't have enough soy sauce for this recipe so I cut the amount of brown sugar I used. We had it with brown rice and it was very yummy. Can't wait to try it again with the right amount of soy sauce. Oh and I used all organic everything! Cheers to your health! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
My daughter loves green beans and she loves beef. I was excited to make this, but she wouldn't even touch it again after the first bite. I thought it was terrible too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda at Bit of Flavor
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
This was a super quick and easy recipe, enjoyed by me, my husband, and our teenaged son!! I chose to substitute Johnsonville Sweet Italian Sausage in place of the beef. Everything pulled together nicely, and resulted in an interesting taste combination. I'm sure I will be craving this in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda at Bit of Flavor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
We did not care for this. WAY to sugary. will NOT make ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
When my husband said, "This is really good, excellent" for the third time, I figured I better give it 5 stars. It is so easy to make and the taste is deliciously different. I used 1/4 cup organic dark brown sugar as I don't believe Splenda is all it's cracked up to be and I wanted an earthier flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
This was very good! I tried it this evening. I used frozen whole green beans, a tad bit more soy sauce while cooking, and let it cook a little longer to ensure the green beans were done. I also used beef stips (stir fry beef) instead of ground beef. Served it on a bed of brown rice. It was really good! Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States