Japanese Ginger Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
This wasn't bad, but definitely not good enough to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
As others have stated before, the dressing is very bitter. I would suggest adding the sugar to bring about a more sweet taste..also I added 2 dollops of mayo, this made the dressing more creamier! Overall, it had the taste of the traditional ginger dressing you would find at the Japanese Houses!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
Joy and I absolutely love this style of dressing, I find it best served with a sweetened fried chip as well as a salad. A nice ripe tomato slice helps bring out the flavor. When I made this for Joy, her eyes lit up with excitement, I couldn't have been happier with this kind of flavor in a oriental dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
this was good, but not quite as good as the japanese restaurants. maybe too much garlic? i would use less next time....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
Thanks to all the other reviewers I put together an amazing dressing. Thank you all and Paula, thank you! This is what I did: 1/2 tsp Mongolian Fire Whack Oil, 3/4 c olive oil, 1/4 c sesame oil, 1/4 c fresh lemon juice, 1/3c fresh lime juice, 1 tbsp fresh minced garlic, 2 tbsp fresh minced ginger, 1/2 c fresh minced carrot, 1 tsp Dijon mustard, 1/4 c soy sauce, 1 tbsp honey, 1 tsp sugar. It took a lot longer to prepare because of all the mincing of the carrots and ginger, but it was SO WORTH IT!!!!!! I have already added this recipe to my box of favorites. THANKS TO ALL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
Used lime and added a bit of mayo to make it creamier...amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greystonecooks

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
Fabulous recipe! So easy and so good! Added bonus is the versatility. This can be used on different salads to accompany different meals...not just with steak. Pairs beautifully with Asian style pork ribs too. This one's a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
Easy, simple, yummy. I made it to go on a green salad aside Sushi Rolls. Then I served the rest at a small dinner party last night and was asked for the recipe. Hooray!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
This is the BEST dressing I have tasted in years! Since I discovered it on this website approximately four weeks ago, I have made three batches. I eat it on my daily medley of raw vegetables, and I have recommended it to several of my culinary friends, Thank you, Paula!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
i had a craving for the salad they give you at japanese restaurants and found this ginger dressing. while it didn't taste EXACTLY the same, it was delicious and really hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brianne

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Ginger Dressing

This fresh-tasting dressing is especially tasty on cabbage salads.

Famous Japanese Restaurant-Style Salad Dressing

A simple, tangy salad dressing you make in the blender.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States