Japanese Ginger Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I absolutely love this dressing!!! It tastes exactly like the restaurant version. Thanks for the contribution!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Cape Girardeau, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Thank you for this recipe! I've always loved Japanese Steakhouse Ginger dressing and this is an awesome duplication! I'm so happy to be able to have it at home now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Kerr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sylmar, California, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Not bad, but not really the salad dressing the I've tasted in restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Olive Andtheroaddog

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Red Springs, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
I used my own measurements (to taste) and used another reviewers idea of using mayo in place of the olive oil, used all the other ingredients as listed. It worked really well! We prefer the creaminess and taste (really can't taste the mayo at all) to the strong flavor of the olive oil. The soy gives it a pretty ugly color (if you use mayo), so I added 2 drops of red and 3 drops of yellow coloring to get an orange color close to Thousand Island dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rkhyclak

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
4 stars for being a good base recipe. I used half the soy sauce and half the lemon juice, added 1/2 lime juiced, 1 tbs sesame oil, 2 - 3 tbs rice vinegar, 1/2 tsp splenda, and 3 tbs plain greek style yogurt... then it was awesome! Even better after sitting in the frig overnight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
This recipe works best if you follow the ingredients. I did have to change one thing I didn't have soy sauce, some how it is MIA. I ended up using Tamari witch is the same thing as soy sauce just more consternated. I recommend you to use a little less but I used the same amount as the soy sauce and it was FAB! I also add more ginger because I love the taste. This was real close to the ginger dressing at the local Japanese restaurant in my city. If you love giger you will love this dressing. Also in someones review they mentioned Benihana Recipes was better I checked it out and its the same recipe. Someone had a moment I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura B

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
It tastes good but I would reduce the amount of oil next time I make it. It comes out a bit too greasy for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
Adored it, all of us. Great on romaine with some nuts - amazing. Very dietetic, since you don't need much of it, it's so strong. I used an immersion blender so skipped all the chopping, and it worked beautifully. Added some rice vinegar as per the recommendations, used regular mustard since I didn't have dijon in the house- it was fantastic, making it again now! Dumped some of it on frozen peas and baked it with a little water - also fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
I loved this recipe! The lemon juice was amazing! The only thing I added/changed was added 4 teaspoons of sugar. Also, I used canola oil instead of olive. I used Tamari instead of soy sauce for richer flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
I thought this was quite tasty! It went really nicely with my spur-of-the-moment cold rice vermicelli salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Asian Ginger Dressing

This fresh-tasting dressing is especially tasty on cabbage salads.

Famous Japanese Restaurant-Style Salad Dressing

A simple, tangy salad dressing you make in the blender.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States