Japanese Ginger Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
I thought this was quite tasty! It went really nicely with my spur-of-the-moment cold rice vermicelli salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
A VERY EASY DRESSING AND IT IS GREAT TRY IT ....I HAVE A JAPANESE RESTAURANT AND THEY LOVE IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALEJANDRA CASTILLO

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazán, Honduras

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
I used some extra honey, and it came out quite well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metuchen, New Jersey, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
I really enjoyed this recipe!! It had great flavor and it tasted a lot like the Japanese restaurants I've been to! I used the sesame oil (oly about1/4 cup), 2 tblsp rice vinegar and just 2 garlic cloves and it was wonderful!! It had a more liquid consistancy but it could be due to me not being the most skilled mincer. I used the extra garlic and ginger along with some dijon, honey and rice vinegar and put it on some chicken and cooked it on a hot pan hibachi style and it was the BEST chicken I have ever made!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
This wasn't bad, but definitely not good enough to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
As others have stated before, the dressing is very bitter. I would suggest adding the sugar to bring about a more sweet taste..also I added 2 dollops of mayo, this made the dressing more creamier! Overall, it had the taste of the traditional ginger dressing you would find at the Japanese Houses!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
Joy and I absolutely love this style of dressing, I find it best served with a sweetened fried chip as well as a salad. A nice ripe tomato slice helps bring out the flavor. When I made this for Joy, her eyes lit up with excitement, I couldn't have been happier with this kind of flavor in a oriental dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
this was good, but not quite as good as the japanese restaurants. maybe too much garlic? i would use less next time....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
Thanks to all the other reviewers I put together an amazing dressing. Thank you all and Paula, thank you! This is what I did: 1/2 tsp Mongolian Fire Whack Oil, 3/4 c olive oil, 1/4 c sesame oil, 1/4 c fresh lemon juice, 1/3c fresh lime juice, 1 tbsp fresh minced garlic, 2 tbsp fresh minced ginger, 1/2 c fresh minced carrot, 1 tsp Dijon mustard, 1/4 c soy sauce, 1 tbsp honey, 1 tsp sugar. It took a lot longer to prepare because of all the mincing of the carrots and ginger, but it was SO WORTH IT!!!!!! I have already added this recipe to my box of favorites. THANKS TO ALL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Ginger Dressing

This fresh-tasting dressing is especially tasty on cabbage salads.

Famous Japanese Restaurant-Style Salad Dressing

A simple, tangy salad dressing you make in the blender.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States