Japanese Ginger Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
4 stars for being a good base recipe. I used half the soy sauce and half the lemon juice, added 1/2 lime juiced, 1 tbs sesame oil, 2 - 3 tbs rice vinegar, 1/2 tsp splenda, and 3 tbs plain greek style yogurt... then it was awesome! Even better after sitting in the frig overnight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
This recipe works best if you follow the ingredients. I did have to change one thing I didn't have soy sauce, some how it is MIA. I ended up using Tamari witch is the same thing as soy sauce just more consternated. I recommend you to use a little less but I used the same amount as the soy sauce and it was FAB! I also add more ginger because I love the taste. This was real close to the ginger dressing at the local Japanese restaurant in my city. If you love giger you will love this dressing. Also in someones review they mentioned Benihana Recipes was better I checked it out and its the same recipe. Someone had a moment I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura B

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
It tastes good but I would reduce the amount of oil next time I make it. It comes out a bit too greasy for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
Adored it, all of us. Great on romaine with some nuts - amazing. Very dietetic, since you don't need much of it, it's so strong. I used an immersion blender so skipped all the chopping, and it worked beautifully. Added some rice vinegar as per the recommendations, used regular mustard since I didn't have dijon in the house- it was fantastic, making it again now! Dumped some of it on frozen peas and baked it with a little water - also fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
I loved this recipe! The lemon juice was amazing! The only thing I added/changed was added 4 teaspoons of sugar. Also, I used canola oil instead of olive. I used Tamari instead of soy sauce for richer flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
I thought this was quite tasty! It went really nicely with my spur-of-the-moment cold rice vermicelli salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
A VERY EASY DRESSING AND IT IS GREAT TRY IT ....I HAVE A JAPANESE RESTAURANT AND THEY LOVE IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALEJANDRA CASTILLO

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazán, Honduras

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
I used some extra honey, and it came out quite well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metuchen, New Jersey, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
I really enjoyed this recipe!! It had great flavor and it tasted a lot like the Japanese restaurants I've been to! I used the sesame oil (oly about1/4 cup), 2 tblsp rice vinegar and just 2 garlic cloves and it was wonderful!! It had a more liquid consistancy but it could be due to me not being the most skilled mincer. I used the extra garlic and ginger along with some dijon, honey and rice vinegar and put it on some chicken and cooked it on a hot pan hibachi style and it was the BEST chicken I have ever made!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Asian Ginger Dressing

This fresh-tasting dressing is especially tasty on cabbage salads.

Famous Japanese Restaurant-Style Salad Dressing

A simple, tangy salad dressing you make in the blender.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States