Japanese Ginger Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Exceptionally tasty!! Just love it! Easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I was very impressed by this recipe, we eat at a local Japenese restaurant that serves this dressing on the salad and as a dipping sauce and this tastes almost identical to it. I did add the 1 tsp of rice wine vinegar like others did and it makes it more zippy. PERFECT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I agree with the other reviews, way less olive oil. Start out with way less Soy sauce also. If I was going to try to make this recipe again, I would start out like I was making salad dressing for one and add more ingredients bit by bit. I over-soy sauced right out of the gait and had to throw it all away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Way too much olive oil, and I could see that from the get-go. I reduced it to 1/2 cup and it was still a bit too much in the end. Maybe just over 1/3 is fine, leaving the rest of the measurements for the ingredients the same. I replaced the honey with 1tsp of Stevia extract / sugar. It would have been perfect if the oil just wasn't too much but it otherwise tasted like the restaurant style ginger dressing. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YayHeaven

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Love it! Small changes: 3/4c olive oil, added 1tbsp rice vinegar, ran out of garlic gloves so I used the equivalent in powder and let it it sit in the fridge for an hour before serving. Made a batch of this dressing and watched my boyfriend devour a huge salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I made it as listed/no changes. I was a little afraid to put that much ginger in it....but I did....and it did turn out OK. It is not overpowering IF you really like ginger (which I do). My issue was the olive oil. I only have virgin olive oil around and the olive flavor really came through. For me that was not a good thing....olives don't strike me as an Oriental flavor. So.....I would make this again but I would not use the olive oil/would use either peanut oil (none of us have peanut allergies here) or a lighter salad oil. OK....one small change. I did not wisk it....I used the blender. I had no trouble with this emulifying nicely or having it come out thin/oily as some posters noted. The blender probably took care of that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I added extra honey & some balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELINDALOO

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I'm been crazing a good Japanese dressing for a while now and this totally hit the spot! Ate if for lunch then again for snack! ITS AMAZINGLY GOOD!! Thanks so much for posting!! This is a new stable food lol ? LOVE LOVE LOVE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I made this with a little less olive oil and added just a little sesame oil. It tasted AWESOME!!!! After 2 days it became very chunky and weird consistancy, but it still tasted very good. I thought maybe it was because of the oil I left out. I added more but it still stayed sort of "sepaerated" for lack of a better term. It is really thick and when I stir it it stays the same. I don't know why, but I still enjoy the flavor. I also added some rice vinegar to see if it would change the consistancy, but it hasn't. *Update* I set the dressing out of the fridge for a little bit, as a reviewer suggested to another, and it went right back to the consistancy it should be. Thanks reviewers!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiselput

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Asian Ginger Dressing

This fresh-tasting dressing is especially tasty on cabbage salads.

Famous Japanese Restaurant-Style Salad Dressing

A simple, tangy salad dressing you make in the blender.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States