Japanese Fruit Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I use 1/2 cup of sugar instead of a whole cup. Add craisins instead of raisins at Thanksgiving. Also, I love to use the Dutch Ann frozen tart shells instead of the large pie shell. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Great recipe!! This one is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carnellia Oneal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I made this pie today, converting eggs to yogurt, and vinegar to lemon juice, as I don't use either. It turned out great, but my question...it was very sweet and chewy. Just wanted to know if this is the normal consistency of the pie or is there something I should be doing or not doing. In any case...I would give a five rating if I was sure about the chewy thing..... DamodaraPriya
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
A co-worker gave me a slice one day and I was in love. I had never heard of this pie until I tried it that day. I will be making this for the family to try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ms_gmk76@yahoo.com

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Yes Its delicious and easy to make I take it to church gathering And they love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Absolutely delicious!! My personal change was to 1/2 the sugar and increase the coconut pecans and raisins and I didnt bake as long.... Wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This pie has always been known to us as Smoky Mountain Pie. I add 3 eggs instead of 2, 2 T of Vinegar and 1/2 C of butter. I have been making this recipe for over 20 years. I received the recipe from my Mother-in-law who had been making it for many years before she gave it to me. She received the recipe from a fellow teacher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
I have fond memories of my mom making this pie every Thanksgiving & Christmas. She lost the recipe several years ago & could not remember it. I am so thankful to have found it on this site! GREAT pie. EASY pie! Thank you so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MandyAnne
Photo by pitre9
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I made this for the first time today and it was soooo good! I love how simple it was to make it also. I used a little different of a recipe, I had 3 eggs and a whole stick of salted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
this was OK for my family. Nothing great. I think I'll stick with the old fashioned raisin pie from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States