Japanese Fruit Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2000
This is one of the easiest pies ever. Everyone requested seconds. This will definetely become a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
This recipe is oh so easy and delicious. I recently donated this pie to our VFD fund raiser auction. It brought $60 and a request for a copy of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2001
Utterly delicious! I grew up in the American South, where Japanese fruit pie is nearly as traditional as pecan pie. I like this pie even better than pecan pie. The combination of pecans, raisins, and coconut suspended in a chess-pie type of filling is wonderfully rich and toothsome. This is a pie for the Thanksgiving feast, for sure, and for Christmas dinner, too. In fact, I think this would be a good pie for any chilly autumn or winter day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2002
Wow! Great tasting AND easy! Definitely a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
I love this Pie. Living in the south, each Thanksgiving and Christmas it's the same meal. With the same Pecan Pies. Unless, you shake it up a little, and with this pie you most definitely shake. This is a must try, NOT only for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Church Hill, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2003
I made this pie on a Saturday and it was all gone by Sunday. Although the pie is really sweet it is also utterly delicious. Thaks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
My family has been making this wonderful pie for years, since my mother was given the recipe by a southern friend. I made it recently for my husband, a midwesterner. He thought the ingredients sounded strange, but LOVED the results! This is a classic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
Easy, to make. Nice change from traditional pies. The vinegar gives it a little something extra. A family favorie. I had to make some for Christmas presents upon request.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
One of my favorite pies. Growing up in the south, this was a tradition in my family for years. No need to alter the recipe it is great as is. Top with Cool Whip when serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Fantastic pie for the holidays. I make the same pie but I add 1/2 cup of chopped dates to the recipe. Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States