Japanese Fruit Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2000
This is one of the easiest pies ever. Everyone requested seconds. This will definetely become a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2001
Utterly delicious! I grew up in the American South, where Japanese fruit pie is nearly as traditional as pecan pie. I like this pie even better than pecan pie. The combination of pecans, raisins, and coconut suspended in a chess-pie type of filling is wonderfully rich and toothsome. This is a pie for the Thanksgiving feast, for sure, and for Christmas dinner, too. In fact, I think this would be a good pie for any chilly autumn or winter day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2002
Wow! Great tasting AND easy! Definitely a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
I love this Pie. Living in the south, each Thanksgiving and Christmas it's the same meal. With the same Pecan Pies. Unless, you shake it up a little, and with this pie you most definitely shake. This is a must try, NOT only for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Church Hill, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
This recipe is oh so easy and delicious. I recently donated this pie to our VFD fund raiser auction. It brought $60 and a request for a copy of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2003
I made this pie on a Saturday and it was all gone by Sunday. Although the pie is really sweet it is also utterly delicious. Thaks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
My family has been making this wonderful pie for years, since my mother was given the recipe by a southern friend. I made it recently for my husband, a midwesterner. He thought the ingredients sounded strange, but LOVED the results! This is a classic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
Easy, to make. Nice change from traditional pies. The vinegar gives it a little something extra. A family favorie. I had to make some for Christmas presents upon request.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
One of my favorite pies. Growing up in the south, this was a tradition in my family for years. No need to alter the recipe it is great as is. Top with Cool Whip when serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I baked this pie and it wasn't quite the recipe I was looking for.. but that's not the recipes' fault. It was however super sweet. A good pie, but would cut the sugar a little next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MasonBakes4U

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States