Japanese Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Best chicken wings I ever had !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Just wow!!! My family enjoyed everything about this recipe. They cleaned the pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Amazing. The only change I made was I skipped dipping the wings in egg and just rolled them in flour. This was not near as messy and they were still very crispy. I kept the wings warm in a crock pot on warm. I took 6 pounds of these wings to a party and they were gone in the first 1/2 hour. This was a party of about 20 with lots of other food! This is now my go to wing recipe. NOTE: It takes about 20 min to fry the wings and then another 30 - 45 minutes in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Fabulous! Per one viewers suggestion I placed sauce in saucepan and simmered it til it was a little thicker. After frying chicken I drizzled sauce on chicken till it was coated and place in oven broiler to crisp it. I used left over sauce next day on chicken strip I had fried and coated the strips with sauce and broiled them the same way and they were fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Made this with chicken pieces rather than wings and wow! These are amazing!!! Will make again and again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahmom22

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tillsonburg, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Finally something my VERY picky 10 year old will eat!! I changed this just a bit out of necessity and screw-ups... but it still worked. I was planning on oven-frying, but realized I just didn't have the time. I had already floured the wings (with garlic powder, seasoned salt and pepper added in), but had NOT egged them. I decided to pan-fry just to save a little time, and I used a mixture of butter and canola oil. Because I hadn't egged first, I probably lost most of the flour coating, but it still turned out well. I cut down on the sugar in the sauce just a bit (about 3/4 cup instead), and didn't put in quite as much salt as called for (soy sauce is salty enough). I baked them at about 400 degrees for about half an hour, basting 3 or 4 times. My daughter called them her "favorite meal ever!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
5 stars for my 10yr old son who's favorite are the teriyaki wings from zaxby's. These were the closest runner up. Sweet and sticky but delicious. Next time tho I will try to oven fry them as another reviewer suggested to cut back on fat. Also be sure to completely cover your pan in aluminum foil or you will have one tough cleaning job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Follow the recipe.These are GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Pretty good. Just a bit too sweet for me, so if I ever make this again I'll keep in mind to lower the sugar..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
I made these the other day. I only substituted the butter for veg. oil. Only because the butter started to burn quick. But tasting the wings I made in the butter and then the regular oil, I don't really taste to much of a difference. Five star recipe. Everyone loved it. Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoshR

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 852) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Japanese Chicken Wings

See how to make tangy, sticky, delicious 5-star chicken wings.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States