Japanese Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Just made these wings, and everyone ate them up! I followed the recipe, and added about a tablespoon of Sriracha Hot Chili Sauce to balance the sugar and to add a little spicy :) Next time, will add more...Also, I did 375 degrees just because I thought 350 wouldn't get the wings as crispy as we like them...next time, I will bake them at 400 and watch them. Will be making these again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I fried my wings first. After letting them drain out, I mixed together the ingredients for the sauce. Left out the extra salt. Threw it in a pan added a little flour wisked it while it heated. Then covered my wings in it. Delish!!! This is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Forgette Kristina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angelgr21
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This was very good. Excellent even. I wanted more of a garlic taste so I added mince garlic to the butter before frying. I also used 2 eggs and seasoned the eggs with onion powder, garlic powder and black pepper before dipping in flour. And right before frying I sprinkle garlic salt on the already floured chicken wings. I had none for leftovers. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
tried these about 2 weeks ago, i thought they had a great taste. the sauce really ads a good zest to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Good flavor but too sweet. All the sugar make it gummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Completely AMAZING!!!! the best wings I've ever had I will not make anything else. This recipe is really really good please you've got to try this you'll be surprised I was :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
These are very good wings! I made them for a small gathering and everyone loved them and request them all the time now! I added 3 tablespoons of sriracha and lowered the sugar to 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Very good! I went with the suggestion to use less sugar, so I halved it. Glad that I did, it was sweet enough. Next time I am going to try honey as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Love this recipe. This has become our "go to" recipe for wings. Make sure you eat them fresh as they are not as good the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 885) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Japanese Chicken Wings

See how to make tangy, sticky, delicious 5-star chicken wings.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States