Japanese Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Following the original instructions, I was blown away by how amazing these turned out. The double cooking really helped give these wings the best crispy/chewy texture on the outside and moistness inside. These are now a regular item for my family and pairs really well with a hoppy beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Just made these wings, and everyone ate them up! I followed the recipe, and added about a tablespoon of Sriracha Hot Chili Sauce to balance the sugar and to add a little spicy :) Next time, will add more...Also, I did 375 degrees just because I thought 350 wouldn't get the wings as crispy as we like them...next time, I will bake them at 400 and watch them. Will be making these again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I fried my wings first. After letting them drain out, I mixed together the ingredients for the sauce. Left out the extra salt. Threw it in a pan added a little flour wisked it while it heated. Then covered my wings in it. Delish!!! This is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angelgr21
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This was very good. Excellent even. I wanted more of a garlic taste so I added mince garlic to the butter before frying. I also used 2 eggs and seasoned the eggs with onion powder, garlic powder and black pepper before dipping in flour. And right before frying I sprinkle garlic salt on the already floured chicken wings. I had none for leftovers. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
tried these about 2 weeks ago, i thought they had a great taste. the sauce really ads a good zest to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Good flavor but too sweet. All the sugar make it gummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Completely AMAZING!!!! the best wings I've ever had I will not make anything else. This recipe is really really good please you've got to try this you'll be surprised I was :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
These are very good wings! I made them for a small gathering and everyone loved them and request them all the time now! I added 3 tablespoons of sriracha and lowered the sugar to 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Very good! I went with the suggestion to use less sugar, so I halved it. Glad that I did, it was sweet enough. Next time I am going to try honey as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 865) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Japanese Chicken Wings

See how to make tangy, sticky, delicious 5-star chicken wings.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States