Japanese Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angelgr21
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This was very good. Excellent even. I wanted more of a garlic taste so I added mince garlic to the butter before frying. I also used 2 eggs and seasoned the eggs with onion powder, garlic powder and black pepper before dipping in flour. And right before frying I sprinkle garlic salt on the already floured chicken wings. I had none for leftovers. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
tried these about 2 weeks ago, i thought they had a great taste. the sauce really ads a good zest to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Good flavor but too sweet. All the sugar make it gummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Completely AMAZING!!!! the best wings I've ever had I will not make anything else. This recipe is really really good please you've got to try this you'll be surprised I was :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
These are very good wings! I made them for a small gathering and everyone loved them and request them all the time now! I added 3 tablespoons of sriracha and lowered the sugar to 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Very good! I went with the suggestion to use less sugar, so I halved it. Glad that I did, it was sweet enough. Next time I am going to try honey as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Love this recipe. This has become our "go to" recipe for wings. Make sure you eat them fresh as they are not as good the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I know that people are changing this recipe to make a healthier version, but this version is perfect just the way it is. We make these wings once a year, because they are so fattening, but it is a very special treat. We do not tweak the recipe at all. I made these for my boyfriend the first time he came over to dinner. He is still with me 8 years later, and still talks about these wings as his favorite dish. I maintain that this is the reason he stays with me. HA! These wings are the ONLY food I eat fried. I have tried the other recipe suggestions, and so far, this exact recipe is the best and most well received. If you have dietary restrictions, go ahead and switch it up. However, if you want a decadent, sinfully unhealthy treat once in a while, definitely try these. They are easy to make, extremely messy, and a hit with everyone who has ever tasted them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I read the reviews and changed the recipe as well.. I broiled these in the oven, then changed it over to regular bake and added the sauce to the wings as I constantly turned them to make sure the sauce was evenly applied... These were terrific!!! My family loved them, and I will definitely be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 852) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Japanese Chicken Wings

See how to make tangy, sticky, delicious 5-star chicken wings.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States