Japanese Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I added the salt and pepper to my liking..but otherwise they were DELICIOUS, sticky flavorful wings. I've made em many times :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I tried this recipe on Thanksgiving and it was a hit! No wings left over! But they were sort of sweet so not so good of idea to make for a meal but a good appetizer. But overall a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I love to cook but I had never tried chicken wings. I read the reviews on this recipe and decided to try it. I'm pretty choosy about the way my dishes taste and these wings are amazing! Here's my shortcut though: I browned all the wings and flour and butter just like the recipe states. Then I put them aside to toss later with my choice of marinade and then bake for 30 min. on a cookie sheet with a rack to lift the wings a bit. Soooo yummy and fun to mix up the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angel Terrell
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I did not use an egg but used my own seasoning with the flour. I used paprika, cayenne pepper, black pepper, and seasoning salt. I baked the chicken at 425 for about 15 minutes and then added the sauce for the last 20 minuted. The sauce was a great touch and will recommend this recipe to all of my friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel Terrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SheffBroko17
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This is a great recipe, made it this sunday for football wirh the neighbors and used chicken legs. instead of pan frying, I oven fried by rubbing them in olive oil and then floured them 20min on 400 and then flipped them for another 20min to get both sides crispy. Then moved them to a 9x13 glass pan and added the sauce and turned the heat down to 350 and baked them for another 45min. Then turned up to 425 for 7min. Best chicken with this asian style that i have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Very good recipe! Will definitely make these again. I combined a few of the reviewers' comments. I seasoned with garlic powder and paprika, sprayed with PAM and then broiled until both sides of wings were browned/a bit crispy. And then followed recipe's directions to bake for 35 min with the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Soho
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Great recipe! My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
These wings are oh so delicious! I marinated wings in the sauce overnight, then baked at 375 for about 45 mins, turning as needed to brown and cook through. In the meantime, I boiled the sauce and thickened wih corn starch. Once wings were cooked, I tossed them in the gooey sauce. They came out sweet and gooey and so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Epic!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen G
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
YUM!! Super tasty..a little sweet with delicious Asian flavors. I followed Aegibear's suggestion--Breaded with egg & flour and baked @ 400 for 25 min (flip once) then added sauce and baked for another 30 minutes. The sauce is a little on the liquidy side so I took a brush and resauced the wings at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 912) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Japanese Chicken Wings

See how to make tangy, sticky, delicious 5-star chicken wings.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States