Japanese Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Delicious!! My husband loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Made it this evening and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Absolutely delicious my husband and I couldn't stop eating these wings. Thank you so much for sharing such a wonderful recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delray Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Franklin, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
These were really good! I followed the recipe exactly with one exception, I fried the wings in a mix of peanut and olive oil instead of butter. Worked fine. I also used wing sections (about 26-28). Be careful not to place your pan too low in the oven or you'll burn the sugar in the sauce and that's a difficult mess to clean up. Unless you're using a good quality non-stick pan, line it with heavy duty aluminum foil. I turned mine once, half way through the baking time, which sufficed for basting. You can really smell the vinegar while these are in the oven, but don't worry, the end result is sweet and delicious. Mine were done in 35 mins. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
My family and i loved these wings. I fixed them two days in a row. They are sweet and tangy but oh so GOOD! I didn't care much for frying them in butter because they tended to stick to the pan. Maybe next time I'll oven fry them. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leshdc23

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Perfect! I have made them 3 times in 3 weeks...easy to make and taste delicious! After the first time I made them, I used brown sugar instead of white...personal preference, and added a little sesame seed oil....but they are delicious with or without these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Drool! Applause! Thank you! This is my favorite recipe from this site (or any site I think). My family and I started brain storming on the other cuts of chicken and vegetables you could dip in this delicious sauce. Oh the possibilities! No napkins please, well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
i loved it super taste and reminded me of seasame chicken i was yum. my family loved it .such a great change then the ordinary chicken wing. definitely a keeper. i will say next time i think i will fry for longer in oil instead for a more cruncky wing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Rodriguez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Sauce is nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I've been making this recipe for years now,it sweet using the full cup of sugar,so I started using only half a cup of the sugar,and love it just as much...it's not as sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 868) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Japanese Chicken Wings

See how to make tangy, sticky, delicious 5-star chicken wings.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States