Japanese Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Very tasty chicken wings! Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I made these for four times already! Even made it on Christmas Day! :) I have forwarded the recipe to my family back home in Manila. This is very easy and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This recipe was delicious. Only thing I did differently was seasoned the chicken with garlic powder before flouring and frying. That helped balance out the sweetness of the sauce. I also fried the chicken in half butter and half olive oil. My kids loved this chicken and it will be in dinner rotation regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherre D

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Delicious. Made these in the actifry with just a tablespoon of oil. Yummy and crispy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Cull

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I floured and cooked these in the actifry! Nice and crispy I also used white wine vinegar in the sauce instead of regular white vinegar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This was delicious!!! I followed the recipe the entire way. I was skeptical at first. However, this dish ended up being FAR from disappointing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Delicious. I didn't fry the wings either - I just broiled them w/salt, pepper, garlic & onion powder. I loved the sauce and didn't alter at all. My kids loved them!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Slaughter Holt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princess Anne, Maryland, USA
Living In: Seaford, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I baked my wings with seasoning(pepper, garlic powder, salt); then I covered them with the recipes sauce. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IronFox
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I was just sitting in my living room, minding my own business, when I got the urge to make some badass wings. My lovely wife isn't a fan of wings, mostly since she's used to hot wings, so this recipe caught my eye. I am pleased to report that my wife is now a convert, and I will be making these again. THESE ARE WINGS FOR THE GODS! I did deviate slightly from the recipe, substituting out rice vinegar for white and adding a tablespoon of ginger powder. I also garnished the whole assemblage with sliced green onions. It was good. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I added the salt and pepper to my liking..but otherwise they were DELICIOUS, sticky flavorful wings. I've made em many times :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 911) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Japanese Chicken Wings

See how to make tangy, sticky, delicious 5-star chicken wings.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States