Japanese Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
My son love them. The only thing that I changed is substituting olive oil for butter. Will make again but next time sprinkle some sesame seeds on top. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keia27

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I've made this twice using sliced chicken breasts and on the stove instead of the oven. I served it over steamed rice. My son and guests loved it. "Tastes better than the Chinese food we buy", was the comment I received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Very good recipe, lowered sugar a tad and added a bit of hot sauce, will definetly make again. Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Category5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I didn't like using so much sugar, but my family loved it, I will def make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
We loved the sauce. I oven fried ours but I could only imagine how great they would be deep fired with pankos and then tossed in this sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rochelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Palmdale, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
WOW these are tasty!! I added fresh minced garlic to them, and they were absolutely amazing! Don't skip the breading and browning, it absolutely worth it and makes the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODWIZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Del Rio, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I made this recipe for my daughters bday and it was a HUGE hit....amazing i stuck to the exact recipe and would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Wow, I don't normally opt for sweet meats, but this dish is amazing. It's like eating a candied love wing sprinkled with amazement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
These wings were easy to make and just as delicious as can be! I did season the wings w/ a little salt and pepper before coating them w/ the egg and flour but really I could not be happier they were fantastic. A real crowd pleaser for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
These are the best chicken wings ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 857) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Japanese Chicken Wings

See how to make tangy, sticky, delicious 5-star chicken wings.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States