Japanese Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I liked the taste, but i did add some adobo seasoning to my flour...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I made this for my family last night. Everyone loved it! Even my picky younger sisters ate a ton of these wings. Some of the best wings I've ever had. (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
My family and I love these....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
This receipe is fantastic. The whole family loved it. The kids even asked me to make it again for them. I think the next time I make it I am going to use cut up chicken breast instead of wings. Will definatley make again. The only substitue I did was use low sodium soy, instead of regular soy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Northport Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson Heights, New York, USA
Living In: East Northport, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
These were very good. I tossed them in flour, salt, pepper and onion powder. I then sprayed with pam and baked at 350 for 45 minutes, turning once. I added the sauce and baked for an additional 20 minutes. I served with rice and broccoli. Very yummy for a cheap meal. I also only used a 1/2 cup of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by housgrll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Always have been, and always will be my favourite kind of wings! Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Loved them! So good and always a must have when my son returns for college breaks. Fast, easy and oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jizr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
This is the best wing recipe ever with the following changes: I used chicken strips instead of wings and fried them (for a total of 10 minutes, turning over after 5 min.) in a half stick of butter and a half cup of olive oil (this prevents the butter from burning). I also added a clove of minced garlic and a half tablespoon of minced fresh ginger to the sauce and thickened a little on the stove before pouring over the chicken. I then cooked them in the oven for 20 minutes. Everyone raved about them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Delicious, I make these quite often. I had fresh garlic instead of garlic powder and a chunck of chopped ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
This review is for the sauce only. Very nice sticky sauce. The second time I made this, I added 1tsp of cornstarch and heated the sauce on the stove top prior to pouring over wings. Made it a little thicker. FYI ... Baked the wings at 400 for 30 minutes, flipped and baked another 25, flipped, added sauce and baked at 350 for 15 mins, flipped and finished off with another 15 mins. Delicious! Thanks TLTRN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patches

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 121-130 (of 882) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Japanese Chicken Wings

See how to make tangy, sticky, delicious 5-star chicken wings.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States