Japanese Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
A bit too sweet - one of my kids wouldn't touch it as he said it was too sweet for chicken. I probably should have read some of the other reviews before making it. It was also a bit too greasy and in my opinion there was too much sauce, too. Other than that, it was good for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
My and I LOVE this recipe. We also use the sauce for a salad dressing... I used tenders instead of the wings.. A++ I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
My Husband and I mad this last night for dinner! Absolutely scrumptious! Next time I will double the sauce. I did not have any white vinegar, so I used apple cider vinegar mixed with 3 tbsp. of water. The next time I will try it witht the white vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela G. Harris

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I have had this recipe in my box for some time. The sauce was good (added some fresh grated ginger and some cayenne), although sweet with 1 cup of sugar. If the wings weren't floured and fried but simply baked I might have liked them. They fried up nicely in the butter and were very crispy, but they got very soggy being baked in the sauce for over half an hour. They were quite tender and fall off the bone, but I was turned off by the texture from the flour once it got "wet" again. I was hesitant and feared that this might happen, not sure if I did something wrong but was bummed because it got such good reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnasBananas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
We followed some of the other reviewers and baked the wings instead of frying them in butter. We seasoned the wings with garlic powder, paprika, and pepper before baking them at 375 for about 50 minutes (turning them over once). We then added the sauce and broiled for an additional 15 minutes, tossing around in the sauce throughout. We loved the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Honestly, I wasn't expecting a lot from this recipe based on the ingredients... but these were really, really good! Made them as written and wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
These were so delicious! I prepared as written only excluding the salt, they were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Centerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Wow. This is awesome. I did exactly what it said. Only salt-peppered the Chicken.Great recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Best chicken wings I ever had !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 871) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Japanese Chicken Wings

See how to make tangy, sticky, delicious 5-star chicken wings.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States