Japanese Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This is my official go to recipe for chicken wings. The only thing I changed was using vegetable oil instead of butter. It's so delicious and everyone loves it. I've had 8 different people try it so far and they all think it's amazing. You can't go wrong with this recipe. It's easy and it will get you compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
So tender and subtle. Not spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I doubled the sauce using only half of the recommended sugar and added some sriracha hot chile sauce to taste. (I think I add cornstarch to thicken it so it would stick) Did not use egg or flour, just salted chicken and poured over chicken legs/thighs after baking them for 30-45 minutes depending on size at 400(thay were big chickens). Baked for another 30 minutes at 375 basting often. For side dishes I Made white rice and for vegetable dish heated a teaspoon of sesame oil and olive oil and stir fried bok choy, spinach, shredded carrots sprinkled with sunflower seeds and soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I make this for special occasions all the time! Very tasty! Tastes like a sweet battered chicken that you get from Panda Express, et. al.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Made these for a Super bowl party I attended; they were a HUGH hit. I also baked "fried" my wings which took longer than 45mins however when they were ready they were perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Used a combination of hints from several reviews....YUM-YUM-YUM. I loved the sauce! Next time, I will definitely fry the wings instead of baking....they were super tasty as "baked", I can't wait to try them as the recipe calls for the quick fry :) great pointer about using foil to line the pan! Clean up is easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catszymusiak

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Razoun
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Took another reviewers advice and baked them! After they were done baking it posed them in a bowl with the sauce, made sure I coated all of them. Let them sit for 5 minutes then back in the oven at 450 for 10 minutes. (I had cooked them at 400 for 40 min before). And not oh boy! Kids and hubby loved them! Now they're called the chicken n' waffles wings! Just enough breaking for the waffles and almost a maple flavor! Yummo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
These are absolutely devine! I made these a couple of weeks ago because my husband wanted hot wings to eat while watching football, so I made him the restaurant style wings (also found on this site) and I made these for myself since I'm not crazy about burning up my tastebuds - LOL. He tasted mine and liked them better! I also tried his, and they actually weren't that hot and they were also good. Today is Super Bowl Sunday and he asked me to make these. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maryjane Bradshaw

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
My kids love this recipes. It really good! we love it and I will continue to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 917) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Japanese Chicken Wings

See how to make tangy, sticky, delicious 5-star chicken wings.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States