Japanese Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Very tasty. Also pretty sugary, but perfect if you want a good chicken wing recipe without spicy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tracy Simons
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
These are AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Best wings I have Ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Klug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
AHHHHHH!!! the moment i put this in my mouth i couldnt take it out! AMAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Really good recipe. It's a family favorite type of chicken wings and pretty easy to make. But CAUTION: I sprayed my baking pan with cooking spray then put the foil and a little bit more of cooking spray. This makes an EASY cleanup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Debbie Mendoza
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Great recipe and fairly easy to make. I did alter the recipe based on the tips from others. I did not fry - instead I coated with olive oil and seasoned with paprika and garlic powder. I broiled the seasoned wings in the oven 9 mins on each side by placing it on a rack over a cookie sheet lined with foil. This made the skin crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Mendoza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Excellent wings! Like other reviews, I egged and floured the wings and put them in the oven at 400 for 30 minutes. I then added the sauce and baked them another thirty minutes at 350 degrees. They were delicious and oven baked rather than fried. I can't wait to try them again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IKAIKA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
My family loved it. I fried the wings. I substituted 1 Tbsp. of soy sauce with teriyaki marinade and I used ground ginger instead of garlic. I also put them in the broiler for a about 5 minutes at the end to make them crispy. They turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I followed recipe exact and the wings turned out great this recipe is a keeper I had no leftovers in my house I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Delicious!! My husband loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 857) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Japanese Chicken Wings

See how to make tangy, sticky, delicious 5-star chicken wings.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States