Japanese Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Angel Terrell
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I did not use an egg but used my own seasoning with the flour. I used paprika, cayenne pepper, black pepper, and seasoning salt. I baked the chicken at 425 for about 15 minutes and then added the sauce for the last 20 minuted. The sauce was a great touch and will recommend this recipe to all of my friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel Terrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SheffBroko17
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This is a great recipe, made it this sunday for football wirh the neighbors and used chicken legs. instead of pan frying, I oven fried by rubbing them in olive oil and then floured them 20min on 400 and then flipped them for another 20min to get both sides crispy. Then moved them to a 9x13 glass pan and added the sauce and turned the heat down to 350 and baked them for another 45min. Then turned up to 425 for 7min. Best chicken with this asian style that i have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Very good recipe! Will definitely make these again. I combined a few of the reviewers' comments. I seasoned with garlic powder and paprika, sprayed with PAM and then broiled until both sides of wings were browned/a bit crispy. And then followed recipe's directions to bake for 35 min with the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Soho
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Great recipe! My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
These wings are oh so delicious! I marinated wings in the sauce overnight, then baked at 375 for about 45 mins, turning as needed to brown and cook through. In the meantime, I boiled the sauce and thickened wih corn starch. Once wings were cooked, I tossed them in the gooey sauce. They came out sweet and gooey and so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Epic!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen G
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
YUM!! Super tasty..a little sweet with delicious Asian flavors. I followed Aegibear's suggestion--Breaded with egg & flour and baked @ 400 for 25 min (flip once) then added sauce and baked for another 30 minutes. The sauce is a little on the liquidy side so I took a brush and resauced the wings at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
The family really enjoyed this. Take the aluminum foil advice seriously. I've soaked my roasting pan overnight and still scrubbing the goop out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I honestly used the instructions from the reviews prior to mine.... SooOooOoO goOoOooD ????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
This was amazing! I added more soy sauce and cayenne pepper just for a nice kick.but over all it was great. Served with sticky rice and a small salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keilah Kinley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 881) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Japanese Chicken Wings

See how to make tangy, sticky, delicious 5-star chicken wings.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States