Japanese Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
The sauce is OUTSTANDING!!!! I just added red pepper to give some heat and reduce it down to make it nice and sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
So delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Czanstke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
My husband liked these, but he likes this site's Grill Master wings way better. He thought the sauce was a tad too sweet to give it more stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
This was great! I baked mine instead of frying and I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelbyville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Overall they were good ! I suggest not battering unless you plan to fry. I didn't fry only because I didn't want to. Now I did half and half , half battered and half not. Sauce is excellent ! I think I would like it a tad more thick. The regular not battered were really good !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
My daughter made these for supper the other night and they were quite tasty. Instead of wings, she cut chicken breasts into nuggets. I fully intend to make these myself, and I'm already thinking of ways to mix it up. This recipe seems to be very adaptable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Incredible! Fabulous! so good I use this recipe for chicken breast also, the frying locks in the flavor, the cooking sets the sauce, the end result is so good!!! I make the coating gluten free, this is one of my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by deejavierzky
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Just tried this for today's lunch. It was GREAT! I also baked my chicken first before putting the sauce. I wanted the chicken to be a bit spicy so I added cayenne pepper and paprika. It turned out really great. We absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Very tasty. Also pretty sugary, but perfect if you want a good chicken wing recipe without spicy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tracy Simons
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
These are AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 865) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Japanese Chicken Wings

See how to make tangy, sticky, delicious 5-star chicken wings.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States