Japanese Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I really didn't expect these to be so good with the soy sauce and sugar. They were sweet and sticky, the perfect way to enjoy wings on a Sunday. My family couldn't stop eating them. I doubled the recipe and it worked out well. Thanks, another family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Don't listen to the negative reviews. The cup of sugar didn't make the wings too sweet. I'm not a sugar fan and they came out great. I wasn't sure about the vinegar at first but it works!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
My boyfriend and his kids love this recipe. It is a little to sweet for me. I like adding fresh grated ginger or something with a little spice, but they like it just the way it is. I also don't always use this with wings, I will take a chicken breast cut it into fingers and then go from there. I think it's a good basic recipe to make your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I thought it was great !! The whole family loved it.. I can hardly ever get my kids to eat chicken.. But they loved this one.. thanks for the recipe, and frying them was worth it.. it made the butter and flour a great breading..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I love these wings. So good I put a bit less sugar, but overall it came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
OMG... just AWESOME easy to make, time consuming, but worth every minute
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
My family really enjoyed my new recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I tried this recipe without the egg, flour, butter frying and just used the marinade and grilled them. They were great. Tonight I tried the recipe as listed and it just seemed like too much. I had a film of butter on my tongue afterwards (and I only used half of what the recipe called for). I give the sauce a thumbs up and the frying a thumbs down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BGreen502

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I loved it!! It was soo good!! but I did marinade the wing in teriyaki sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Decent recipe, moist meat, lacks too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 883) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Japanese Chicken Wings

See how to make tangy, sticky, delicious 5-star chicken wings.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States