Japanese Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
i took the advice i read in one of the reviews and oven fried the chicken. i also cut the sugar in half and used 1/4 cup rice vinegar & 1/4 cup white vinegar. yum yum yum! since i made about half the amount of chicken wings called for, i took the rest of the sauce, added 1/4 cup orange juice & a little bit of cornstarch and cooked it down to make a delicious dip for the wings. definitely a recipe to keep! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dixon, California, USA
Living In: Würzburg, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
I made this recipe exact to the directions, along with two more flavors of wings.my grandma ate them along with my parents sonandwife ,,,,, This recipe was the house favorite in a blind taste test!!!!! Thanks for this recipe itwill go great for football season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Awesome. I halved the amount of sugar since a full cup seemed a little like overkill, and they turned out wonderful. Family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Great chicken! We made a big batch of chicken, but were concerned that the smaller children wouldn't like it, so we made some just fried with no sauce. WOW! There was so much plain chicken left that we scraped sauce from the pan to pour over the plain chicken. We have been making this weekly by popular demand and it is always devoured!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Excellent plan on using this recipe quite often now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zyxwv

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gibraltar, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Enjoy cooking with butter. It's not as smelly as with oil, and the wings turned out really good. I cut the sugar amount somewhat, to keep the wings from being too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
great recipe thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
A bit too sweet - one of my kids wouldn't touch it as he said it was too sweet for chicken. I probably should have read some of the other reviews before making it. It was also a bit too greasy and in my opinion there was too much sauce, too. Other than that, it was good for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
My and I LOVE this recipe. We also use the sauce for a salad dressing... I used tenders instead of the wings.. A++ I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 868) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Japanese Chicken Wings

See how to make tangy, sticky, delicious 5-star chicken wings.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States