Japanese Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Love this recipe. This has become our "go to" recipe for wings. Make sure you eat them fresh as they are not as good the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I know that people are changing this recipe to make a healthier version, but this version is perfect just the way it is. We make these wings once a year, because they are so fattening, but it is a very special treat. We do not tweak the recipe at all. I made these for my boyfriend the first time he came over to dinner. He is still with me 8 years later, and still talks about these wings as his favorite dish. I maintain that this is the reason he stays with me. HA! These wings are the ONLY food I eat fried. I have tried the other recipe suggestions, and so far, this exact recipe is the best and most well received. If you have dietary restrictions, go ahead and switch it up. However, if you want a decadent, sinfully unhealthy treat once in a while, definitely try these. They are easy to make, extremely messy, and a hit with everyone who has ever tasted them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I read the reviews and changed the recipe as well.. I broiled these in the oven, then changed it over to regular bake and added the sauce to the wings as I constantly turned them to make sure the sauce was evenly applied... These were terrific!!! My family loved them, and I will definitely be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I really didn't expect these to be so good with the soy sauce and sugar. They were sweet and sticky, the perfect way to enjoy wings on a Sunday. My family couldn't stop eating them. I doubled the recipe and it worked out well. Thanks, another family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Don't listen to the negative reviews. The cup of sugar didn't make the wings too sweet. I'm not a sugar fan and they came out great. I wasn't sure about the vinegar at first but it works!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Fulton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Buford, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
My boyfriend and his kids love this recipe. It is a little to sweet for me. I like adding fresh grated ginger or something with a little spice, but they like it just the way it is. I also don't always use this with wings, I will take a chicken breast cut it into fingers and then go from there. I think it's a good basic recipe to make your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I thought it was great !! The whole family loved it.. I can hardly ever get my kids to eat chicken.. But they loved this one.. thanks for the recipe, and frying them was worth it.. it made the butter and flour a great breading..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I love these wings. So good I put a bit less sugar, but overall it came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
OMG... just AWESOME easy to make, time consuming, but worth every minute
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
My family really enjoyed my new recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 865) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Japanese Chicken Wings

See how to make tangy, sticky, delicious 5-star chicken wings.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States