Japanese Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Debbie Mendoza
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Great recipe and fairly easy to make. I did alter the recipe based on the tips from others. I did not fry - instead I coated with olive oil and seasoned with paprika and garlic powder. I broiled the seasoned wings in the oven 9 mins on each side by placing it on a rack over a cookie sheet lined with foil. This made the skin crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Mendoza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Excellent wings! Like other reviews, I egged and floured the wings and put them in the oven at 400 for 30 minutes. I then added the sauce and baked them another thirty minutes at 350 degrees. They were delicious and oven baked rather than fried. I can't wait to try them again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IKAIKA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
My family loved it. I fried the wings. I substituted 1 Tbsp. of soy sauce with teriyaki marinade and I used ground ginger instead of garlic. I also put them in the broiler for a about 5 minutes at the end to make them crispy. They turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I followed recipe exact and the wings turned out great this recipe is a keeper I had no leftovers in my house I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Delicious!! My husband loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Made it this evening and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Absolutely delicious my husband and I couldn't stop eating these wings. Thank you so much for sharing such a wonderful recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delray Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Franklin, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
These were really good! I followed the recipe exactly with one exception, I fried the wings in a mix of peanut and olive oil instead of butter. Worked fine. I also used wing sections (about 26-28). Be careful not to place your pan too low in the oven or you'll burn the sugar in the sauce and that's a difficult mess to clean up. Unless you're using a good quality non-stick pan, line it with heavy duty aluminum foil. I turned mine once, half way through the baking time, which sufficed for basting. You can really smell the vinegar while these are in the oven, but don't worry, the end result is sweet and delicious. Mine were done in 35 mins. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
My family and i loved these wings. I fixed them two days in a row. They are sweet and tangy but oh so GOOD! I didn't care much for frying them in butter because they tended to stick to the pan. Maybe next time I'll oven fry them. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leshdc23

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Perfect! I have made them 3 times in 3 weeks...easy to make and taste delicious! After the first time I made them, I used brown sugar instead of white...personal preference, and added a little sesame seed oil....but they are delicious with or without these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 913) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Japanese Chicken Wings

See how to make tangy, sticky, delicious 5-star chicken wings.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States