Japanese Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
I loved this one! We wound up actually putting our wings in a fryer instead of just frying them in a pan. We also added more soy sauce to combat the sweetness. Very very tasty! We tore them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tony Orlando
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
OMG.....just made this recipe and loved it! I didn't use egg, flour or fry. Like other I baked them and added my own seasoning to the chicken. (sea salt, pepper, adobo, onion powder and paprika) Also only used 1/2 cup of sugar though. Great change of pace for the chicken wing. Will make again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
The idea was great and it sounded awesome, but I found it far too sweet. I couldn't finish my serving because I couldn't handle it. I was disappointed because I was really excited about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
This is so simple I had all ingredients at hand and it has become one of my husbands favorite dishes. He is always asking for the Japanese wings I think frying them in butter is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
Took a lot longer then an hour to make, and was way too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
I liked the wings but they were rather sweet. I thought that would be the case because of the amount of sugar. Next time I make these I will either add an extra pinch of salt or cut down the sugar. Only problem with that though is the sauce won't get as thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob Jennings

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
Look no further for a recipe for chicken wings! I was a little nervous about pouring the water consistency sauce over my fried wings but towards the end of baking, it puts a nice glaze over the wings. Comes out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
My husband and I loved the sauce for the wings, but next time we will try marinating them without the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
We loved this recipe! It was a great change for chicken wings. The only thing I changed was less sugar. The butter gave a nice flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
So delicious! This is in my recipe box. Made it several times and always finger licking good. I substitute white sugar for dark brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 921) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Japanese Chicken Wings

See how to make tangy, sticky, delicious 5-star chicken wings.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States