Japanese Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Okay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Oh my goodness! This is so easy to make & delicious. As a Japanese, this reminded me so much like the ones you can get in Japan. I'll try this cake again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ym1022

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yokosuka, Kanagawa, Japan
Living In: Geneva, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Not familiar with how this should taste but my family and my guest didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLIE928

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Jackson, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dija Rikan
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Yummy! My Daughter loves it so much! Baked it twice already...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dija Rikan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Subang Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
The more I ate this cake, the more I liked it. It is a pretty simple cake, and my husband suggested some berries on top would be nice. I used regular cream cheese and fat free milk. I also added 1 tsp vanilla extract. Next time I might try lemon extract instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
It came out hard and not yummy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Only giving it 3 stars because next time I will add more sugar, it wasn't sweet enough for me. I'd also like it better with a little bit of a crust, only cause its what you're used to. But it was VERY light and fluffy and I liked that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MalElaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I took the precaution of mixing everything as much as possible to make it light and fluffy. Mine didn't cave in, however I made sure not to make loud noises or throw things too hard to rattle the oven. The cake didn't brown on the top but it's ok. I added vanilla (about 1/2tsp) because I couldn't believe this didn't have it. It came out beautiful but just not flavorful enough so I made homemade butterscotch sauce to top it & it desperatedly needs it. I would make it again but to enhance the deliciousness/richness of a sauce, not to display it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JGo555

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I always think of cheesecake as a heavy dessert so this is a welcome change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Omnivore

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Mine didn't turn out spongy like all the reviews said it would. Nonetheless, the taste is quite good. Not too sweet and not too creamy. I whipped my egg whites for like 15 minutes in a mixer but it didn't look too foamy like most whipped egg whites. I am not sure what I did wrong and why my egg white didn't whip well. Wish it would have turned out the way I wanted. Like I said, I still like the taste. Will try to make it again and see I get lucky next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chawsuu

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States