Japanese Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Brittany
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Tasty, light cheesecake! Wasn't too sweet, but wasn't bland tasting either. It goes great with a little honey and some pecans. Definitely will bake this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kshi86
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
Very simple-to-follow recipe. Texture of the cake was really thin. It smelled wonderful. But I tasted more egg than the cheese...which was kind of gross.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kshi86

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
Problems falling, just like baking any cheesecake, crack the oven and let it cool down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LuvChanSe
Reviewed: May 13, 2008
I like it, but not to crazy for it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuvChanSe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
This turned out horribly, the low oven temperature probably didnt allow the egg whites to rise properly, so mine was very dense and the batter had seperated while it was sitting in a too-cool oven. Definitely increase the oven temp when baking this...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
I live in Japan and patisseries make a whole amount of ` Japanese cheesecakes ` which I take pale in great comparison to the regular New York style cheesecakes you find at home. Although the Japanese patisseries make a whole bunch of delectable cakes that look amazing, they never seem to make the cheesecakes ` correctly `. Hence, I would have to give this recipe a low rating bc it is more of like a sponge - egg cake, that always sinks. If anyone wants a light dessert, a good custard will do rather than this mushy - spongey type of cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sza Sza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
The first time I tried this, the cake came out great. Second time, I doubled the sugar and it was even better. However, all attempts thereafter failed miserably. The cake always sank even though I did everything the same. Am I missing something? Reading other member reviews, I see that the recipe yielded different results also. Does anyone know why? Is there a fail-safe version of this recipe? TIA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
For what it was supposed to be, I think it turned out good. Very thin, though, and a bit bland. I'm not sure if I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
I tried the recipe with fat free cream cheese and skim milk, and it turned out great! I also experimented and poured the mixture into individual mini foil cups , using about a tablespoon of mixture for each cup. I baked them for about 15 minutes at 350 and about 10 minutes at 300. The recipe made about 24 cups, and they turned out great, though you may have to watch the time, since I just guessed on how long it would take. Great recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Goodeats
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
This recipe was...just good. It wasn't that "dense" sort of cheesecake... it was more light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States