Japanese Beef Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This came out great! It was hard to cut the steak thin enough, but it had a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plattsburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crikkitt
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
A favorite of my family's and lucky for me because it's easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Photo by farrah
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
This recipe was delicious. It was a great hit with my husband. I followed the sauce recipe as stated except for using low sodium broth and low sodium soy sauce. I used ground turkey instead of beef. I also used veggies of my choice: broccoli, carrots, bell peppers and one Serrano pepper. Great recipe. I recommend to try it out!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
added less sugar and soya sauce. used sweet cooking oil instead of oil. used pork or chicken or beef. added bok choy and water chest nuts. kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mattd22556
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Pretty great! Easy to make, and family loved it. Way to much sauce for me, and pretty sweet. I added fresh garlic, and water chestnuts which were welcome additions. Not authentic at all bit yummy none the less. Needs more bok choy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palatine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
The best stir fry recipe I have found. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
very good. careful, the sauce thickens very quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steven Roy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Clover
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This was surprisingly easy to make and very good too. All my picky's ate this dish, so I know I will make it again. I was fresh out of Chinese cabbage, so I substituted broccoli for a delicious dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Used 3.6 pounds of thin-sliced flank steak, 2 cups of beef stock made with Better than Boullion, 1 cup of soy sauce, 2 onions, 2 cloves of garlic, a whole red pepper, and @ 6 oz. sliced button mushrooms. It was amazing, and made enough for dinner for 3 nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
This recipe was a hit in my family. My youngest ate it all up and he is very picky when it comes to vegetables. Will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States