Japanese Beef Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
NO NEED FOR CHINESE TAKE OUT!! I have made this recipe 3 times now and each time it gets better and better! I add water chestnuts and broccoli and a teaspoon of minced garlic. I also use low-sodium soy sauce. I eliminate the celery and the cabbage for personal taste preference. I love how the sauce thickens up at the end. I would strongly recommend using a good quality meat and when you brown it do not cook it thru, otherwise by the time you serve the meal the meat will be too dry and lose its taste. So fast and easy to make even the kids clean their plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This came out great! It was hard to cut the steak thin enough, but it had a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plattsburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crikkitt
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
A favorite of my family's and lucky for me because it's easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Photo by farrah
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
This recipe was delicious. It was a great hit with my husband. I followed the sauce recipe as stated except for using low sodium broth and low sodium soy sauce. I used ground turkey instead of beef. I also used veggies of my choice: broccoli, carrots, bell peppers and one Serrano pepper. Great recipe. I recommend to try it out!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
added less sugar and soya sauce. used sweet cooking oil instead of oil. used pork or chicken or beef. added bok choy and water chest nuts. kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mattd22556
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Pretty great! Easy to make, and family loved it. Way to much sauce for me, and pretty sweet. I added fresh garlic, and water chestnuts which were welcome additions. Not authentic at all bit yummy none the less. Needs more bok choy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palatine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
The best stir fry recipe I have found. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
very good. careful, the sauce thickens very quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steven Roy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Clover
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This was surprisingly easy to make and very good too. All my picky's ate this dish, so I know I will make it again. I was fresh out of Chinese cabbage, so I substituted broccoli for a delicious dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Used 3.6 pounds of thin-sliced flank steak, 2 cups of beef stock made with Better than Boullion, 1 cup of soy sauce, 2 onions, 2 cloves of garlic, a whole red pepper, and @ 6 oz. sliced button mushrooms. It was amazing, and made enough for dinner for 3 nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States