Japanese Beef Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
added less sugar and soya sauce. used sweet cooking oil instead of oil. used pork or chicken or beef. added bok choy and water chest nuts. kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mattd22556
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Pretty great! Easy to make, and family loved it. Way to much sauce for me, and pretty sweet. I added fresh garlic, and water chestnuts which were welcome additions. Not authentic at all bit yummy none the less. Needs more bok choy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palatine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
The best stir fry recipe I have found. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
very good. careful, the sauce thickens very quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steven Roy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Clover
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This was surprisingly easy to make and very good too. All my picky's ate this dish, so I know I will make it again. I was fresh out of Chinese cabbage, so I substituted broccoli for a delicious dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Used 3.6 pounds of thin-sliced flank steak, 2 cups of beef stock made with Better than Boullion, 1 cup of soy sauce, 2 onions, 2 cloves of garlic, a whole red pepper, and @ 6 oz. sliced button mushrooms. It was amazing, and made enough for dinner for 3 nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
This recipe was a hit in my family. My youngest ate it all up and he is very picky when it comes to vegetables. Will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
A fantastic base. I have made this several times and I don't like to use all the broth or soy sauce and I add some hoisin and a few splashes of siracha. Restaurant grade!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Used 16oz bag of frozen 'asian mix veggies', about one cup of frozen chopped onions, and one cup of frozen chopped bell peppers. Also substituted beef with chicken breast cut into thin strips, and chicken broth (made from a bouillon cube). Didnt have cornstarch, so based on the internet - I substituted with double flour. Everything came out fantastic! I loved it! But it did make a *lot* of sauce and it was pretty salty (I love salt, so I dont mind really). In the future Ill probably use less soy sauce. Made a good amount too! Ill likely freeze into smaller portions since Im just myself. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Great recipe - just tweak it to your preferance. It was a bit bland for us, so I added garlic powder, onion powder and some red pepper flakes. DH doesn't like mushrooms, so I added zucchini instead. He thought I was the greatest chef in the world! I love it when that happens. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 21-30 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States