Japanese Beef Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Extremely salty! Would have been good otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Loved this recipe! We ran out of soy says so we used teriyaki sauce instead and we didn't use onions. It was perfect and the kids even begged for seconds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This was good, but the prep was a solid 45 minutes. For that much work, I was bummed that it ended up tasting like good Chinese takeout in brown sauce, and this costs a lot more. I definitely didn't slice the beef thin enough, but otherwise followed the recipe to a T. May or may not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avalon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cypress, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I liked it. Though I did add a few things. Felt it needed garlic and pepper which I added and it improved the flavor. Thanks for posted. I served it over noodles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Made this for dinner. We ended up not eating the sauce at all. It was way to salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabrina Card

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Very good. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Awesome! It needs/needed something more with seasonings. I cooked the meat in two cloves of garlic. I also added sesame seeds and garlic and onion powder at the end. Would have loved to add some fresh or powdered ginger, but could'nt find any. :( Great recipe! Family loved it! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Recipe is easy to make. I personally used half ingredients but sauce amount was used as instructed. I ended up using a little more sauce than half. It was good but, for my taste buds sauce was a bit strong on the soy part. However my husband loved it said, "that's the way it's supposed to taste". I will definitely save recipe just make some adjustments next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Allen Frederick Putzig
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Good with whatever veg is on hand
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Made this tonight. Used a bag of frozen veggies and did not add the sugar. Served it over whole grain rice and it was very impressive! I will use this recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States