Japanese Beef Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2015
My husband said this meal was better than eating out! We didn't have all the vegetables, so we used some others, and we used chicken instead of steak. As long as you use the sauce, you can basically add whatever you like in stir fry. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tori Hall
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2015
Loved this! Restaurant quality meal. However, I added a few extra veggies though: broccoli, baby corn, carrots slices, bamboo chutes, green bell pepper, orange bell pepper, and yellow onions. I also substituted brown rice for white rice and only used the bell peppers instead of red peppers. Also added 3 tablespoons of freshly minced ginger to the sauce. So fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendra Hess
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
prep took a long time prob due to lack of experience end result was amazing... used only about 1/4 of a bok choy and I thought it was enough great and tasty recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
Taste better than most restaurant beef stir fry. I've been following this recipe for over 1 year. I never use mushrooms or bok choy and it's still flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
I just used frozen veggies to make a simple stir fry, added a spoonful of minced garlic and a shake of ginger and it turned out delicious!! I fried the beef and made the sauce according to the recipe and will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheilabowen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
I should've marinated the meat but I was looking for a low calorie stir fry that was quick. This has good flavor and is very easy to make even though the meat could be softer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kahluagirl
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Great recipe and easy to prepare. I added some veggies and it was delicious. My husband love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Extremely salty! Would have been good otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Loved this recipe! We ran out of soy says so we used teriyaki sauce instead and we didn't use onions. It was perfect and the kids even begged for seconds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This was good, but the prep was a solid 45 minutes. For that much work, I was bummed that it ended up tasting like good Chinese takeout in brown sauce, and this costs a lot more. I definitely didn't slice the beef thin enough, but otherwise followed the recipe to a T. May or may not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avalon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cypress, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States