Japanese Beef Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
This is SOOOO delicious! I've made it with both steak and chicken and much prefer the chicken. I add garlic, use a bag of frozen stir fry veggies in addition to the mushrooms and bok choy, and omit the celery and green onions. The sauce is perfect - don't change a thing! I don't bother removing the meat/veggies from the pan between steps or work in batches. It's not necessary if you have a large enough pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
The flavor was great. But it was very saucy as written. Next time I will make 1/3 the sauce. I marinated the beef for 8 hours in soy sauce, lemon juice and garlic. I also froze the beef for an hour before cutting in to make it easier to slice thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
My husband, my son and I all love this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ninarose
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
This recipe is absolutely flawless! I took the advice of @flymoma42 and marinated the meat before cooking it in soy sauce, lemon juice and minced garlic. My fiance has been begging me to cook him something "asian" but after previous disasters I steered clear until this recipe came along, it was easy to make and a huge hit!! I will be making this again!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ninarose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampden, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Love the brown sugar addition in this recipe. Adds the extra flavor, my beef stir-fry was missing that makes it taste like all the ones at good oriental restaurants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennyMK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Leona Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Very tasty, and we liked the bok choy! I will say that I didn't have any condensed beef broth on hand, and have never even seen it, so I added double the bullion to the broth I made. It was a little too heavy on the salt. I don't recommend it. Despite that, it was still really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Very good! Even our picky toddler liked it. I added 2T chopped garlic and 1T fresh grated ginger, right before the sauce is added (cooked them about 2min) and added extra veggies (snap peas were a great addition) Next time I'll try a reduced beef stock or bouillon though as I didn't like the canned taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
This was very good. I didn't have cabbage, so I left it out and increased vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Fair Lawn, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Not a big stir fry fan" but had a record Bok Choy crop coming out of the garden so decided to give it a try. Hubby and daughter love stir fry! WOW! I loved it! I cut recipe down to 4 servings as there are only 3 in the family. We ate it and the daughter finished the leftovers the next day. The crew did have one comment other then, WOW! Next time, don't half the recipe. We need more leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States