Japanese Beef Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
It was alright. I marinated the meat using the Beef Bulgogi recipe on this site. Plus, I added fresh ginger to that. I couldn't find the Campbell's beef product mentioned so I used a good quality beef broth. I think this is where I went wrong. It lacked a richness. My husband said it needed hoisin sauce. I used a can of straw mushrooms to keep the cost down. I also added a small splash of sesame oil. It would have been really bland without my ginger, sesame oil and fresh chopped cilantro. I will make it again though, and tweak again. If I can't find the campbells, I will try beef consume next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weslaco, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I made a few changes added snow peas, water chestnuts and baby corn, not many because it did not need any. And I loved this, will making again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DENISE768

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
I made this for my boyfriend and he really liked it! this tastes so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
I tried this for the first time..but only had a handful of veggies on hand. Green, red and yellow peppers. Cremini mushrooms, and onions. Instead of beef I used thinly sliced pork chops..cooked ahead of time and sliced into strips. The sauce is amazing! My son loved it, as did I. I will definitely make this again..changing it up a bit with different, healthier options. Might even try throwing in a bit of quinio for something different. For the rice, I used pre flavoured rice, which added a little bit of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
This recipe is SO GOOD! The only thing I changed was marinating the meat and adding garlic slices to the vegetables. No need to change anything else to get a dish that tastes like you bought it at a restaurant. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
This is SOOOO delicious! I've made it with both steak and chicken and much prefer the chicken. I add garlic, use a bag of frozen stir fry veggies in addition to the mushrooms and bok choy, and omit the celery and green onions. The sauce is perfect - don't change a thing! I don't bother removing the meat/veggies from the pan between steps or work in batches. It's not necessary if you have a large enough pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
The flavor was great. But it was very saucy as written. Next time I will make 1/3 the sauce. I marinated the beef for 8 hours in soy sauce, lemon juice and garlic. I also froze the beef for an hour before cutting in to make it easier to slice thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
My husband, my son and I all love this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ninarose
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
This recipe is absolutely flawless! I took the advice of @flymoma42 and marinated the meat before cooking it in soy sauce, lemon juice and minced garlic. My fiance has been begging me to cook him something "asian" but after previous disasters I steered clear until this recipe came along, it was easy to make and a huge hit!! I will be making this again!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ninarose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampden, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Love the brown sugar addition in this recipe. Adds the extra flavor, my beef stir-fry was missing that makes it taste like all the ones at good oriental restaurants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennyMK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Leona Valley, California, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States