Japanese Beef Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
I tried this for the first time..but only had a handful of veggies on hand. Green, red and yellow peppers. Cremini mushrooms, and onions. Instead of beef I used thinly sliced pork chops..cooked ahead of time and sliced into strips. The sauce is amazing! My son loved it, as did I. I will definitely make this again..changing it up a bit with different, healthier options. Might even try throwing in a bit of quinio for something different. For the rice, I used pre flavoured rice, which added a little bit of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
This recipe is SO GOOD! The only thing I changed was marinating the meat and adding garlic slices to the vegetables. No need to change anything else to get a dish that tastes like you bought it at a restaurant. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
This is SOOOO delicious! I've made it with both steak and chicken and much prefer the chicken. I add garlic, use a bag of frozen stir fry veggies in addition to the mushrooms and bok choy, and omit the celery and green onions. The sauce is perfect - don't change a thing! I don't bother removing the meat/veggies from the pan between steps or work in batches. It's not necessary if you have a large enough pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
The flavor was great. But it was very saucy as written. Next time I will make 1/3 the sauce. I marinated the beef for 8 hours in soy sauce, lemon juice and garlic. I also froze the beef for an hour before cutting in to make it easier to slice thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
My husband, my son and I all love this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ninarose
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
This recipe is absolutely flawless! I took the advice of @flymoma42 and marinated the meat before cooking it in soy sauce, lemon juice and minced garlic. My fiance has been begging me to cook him something "asian" but after previous disasters I steered clear until this recipe came along, it was easy to make and a huge hit!! I will be making this again!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ninarose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampden, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Love the brown sugar addition in this recipe. Adds the extra flavor, my beef stir-fry was missing that makes it taste like all the ones at good oriental restaurants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennyMK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Leona Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Very tasty, and we liked the bok choy! I will say that I didn't have any condensed beef broth on hand, and have never even seen it, so I added double the bullion to the broth I made. It was a little too heavy on the salt. I don't recommend it. Despite that, it was still really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Very good! Even our picky toddler liked it. I added 2T chopped garlic and 1T fresh grated ginger, right before the sauce is added (cooked them about 2min) and added extra veggies (snap peas were a great addition) Next time I'll try a reduced beef stock or bouillon though as I didn't like the canned taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States