Japanese Beef Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Good! Zuchinni is a good addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
This recipe is a keeper, omg its marvelous, thank you !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Really good! Added fresh garlic and some fresh minced ginger - Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I added 2 cloves garlic, i teaspoon pressed ginger, substituted seasame oil for vegetable - left out cabbage and substituted green peppers & snap peas. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I have three teenage boys and they loved this recipe. Very easy to make for a workday meal. I will place this recipe in my standard meal rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
It looked very nice. It wasn't an overly exciting flavor, but the sauce was pretty strong/salty. I should have followed some of the other suggestions to cut down the soy sauce and add some ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
very good, i just used a bag of frozen stir fry veggies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Very good,we really liked this a lot. I added chopped garlic to mine because I like garlic in almost everything. It turned out perfect. Would recommend this recipe. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by suprmom
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Great dinner for the whole family. Took time to prep, but worth it to me, who LOVES asian foods. We have found ourselves ordering in a lot on Friday nights lately, which is fine, but why not make it a home cooked meal once in a while that we all can help out with? ~ I added a dash of fresh pressed ginger to the pork (we used pork since it was what we had on hand) and it was great. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suprmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wolcott, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
It was alright. I marinated the meat using the Beef Bulgogi recipe on this site. Plus, I added fresh ginger to that. I couldn't find the Campbell's beef product mentioned so I used a good quality beef broth. I think this is where I went wrong. It lacked a richness. My husband said it needed hoisin sauce. I used a can of straw mushrooms to keep the cost down. I also added a small splash of sesame oil. It would have been really bland without my ginger, sesame oil and fresh chopped cilantro. I will make it again though, and tweak again. If I can't find the campbells, I will try beef consume next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weslaco, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States