Japanese Beef Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
This was easy and delicious. I switched up the veggies a bit and used thin cut carrots, and a green pepper instead of the mushrooms and celery. My husband and I loved it but my 5 year olds were not thrilled with it, although they did eat it at least!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Calhoun, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Blair, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
We had a lovely wok that I was too intimidated to use...so glad I "wok" up! My family and I loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Very tasty! The only additions were crushed garlic and white pepper served with yakisoba noodles instead of rice. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yuba City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Easy to make on weeknights if you're in the mood for stir-fry! The recipe is very versatile; you can sub the meat for tofu (or get rid of it entirely if you want) and sub the veggies for any that you have. The sauce is very easy to make and even better the next day. Highly recommend if you're in the mood to make something quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This was a great recipe! I did add some garlic and a little red pepper to spice it up a bit. This will become part of our monthly rotation. Easy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Excellent recipe and good directions overall, but I feel like more inexperienced cookers would benefit from knowing about how long to cook the ingredient to make them "crispy". Great flavor, sauce was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Wish I would have marinated my meat beforehand, but WOW was this tasty! My kitchen smelled like a Japanese steakhouse! I didn't have beef broth, so I used chicken broth instead. Added minced garlic and a splash or two of lemon juice to the meat as it was cooking. Also used the veggies I had on hand: Green cabbage, celery, green peppers, and zucchini. This is definitely a recipe that can be altered to fit your tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amyjanew2
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I added fresh garlic. I didn't have the specific veggies called for so added what I had. This is a simple, delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I made this last night and it was delicious! I used sirloin steak sliced thin and did a 30 minute marinade with soy sauce, minced garlic and fresh lemon juice. The meat was very tender! I also added minced garlic as I was sautéing the veggies. Once it was finished, I sprinkled sesame seeds and mustard powder on top (as suggested from viewing another recipe). It added a nice zing to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
NO NEED FOR CHINESE TAKE OUT!! I have made this recipe 3 times now and each time it gets better and better! I add water chestnuts and broccoli and a teaspoon of minced garlic. I also use low-sodium soy sauce. I eliminate the celery and the cabbage for personal taste preference. I love how the sauce thickens up at the end. I would strongly recommend using a good quality meat and when you brown it do not cook it thru, otherwise by the time you serve the meal the meat will be too dry and lose its taste. So fast and easy to make even the kids clean their plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States