Japanese Beef Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This was so delicious, fun and easy to make. My boyfriend is vegetarian, so we stir fried diced tofu and used vegetable broth. We also used about double the garlic (we're garlic fiends), and sushi rice instead of regular long grain. The stickiness of the rice mixed with the sauce and shiitake mushrooms completely made the dish; we will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
This was easy and delicious. I switched up the veggies a bit and used thin cut carrots, and a green pepper instead of the mushrooms and celery. My husband and I loved it but my 5 year olds were not thrilled with it, although they did eat it at least!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Calhoun, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Blair, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
We had a lovely wok that I was too intimidated to use...so glad I "wok" up! My family and I loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Very tasty! The only additions were crushed garlic and white pepper served with yakisoba noodles instead of rice. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yuba City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Easy to make on weeknights if you're in the mood for stir-fry! The recipe is very versatile; you can sub the meat for tofu (or get rid of it entirely if you want) and sub the veggies for any that you have. The sauce is very easy to make and even better the next day. Highly recommend if you're in the mood to make something quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This was a great recipe! I did add some garlic and a little red pepper to spice it up a bit. This will become part of our monthly rotation. Easy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Excellent recipe and good directions overall, but I feel like more inexperienced cookers would benefit from knowing about how long to cook the ingredient to make them "crispy". Great flavor, sauce was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Wish I would have marinated my meat beforehand, but WOW was this tasty! My kitchen smelled like a Japanese steakhouse! I didn't have beef broth, so I used chicken broth instead. Added minced garlic and a splash or two of lemon juice to the meat as it was cooking. Also used the veggies I had on hand: Green cabbage, celery, green peppers, and zucchini. This is definitely a recipe that can be altered to fit your tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amyjanew2
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I added fresh garlic. I didn't have the specific veggies called for so added what I had. This is a simple, delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I made this last night and it was delicious! I used sirloin steak sliced thin and did a 30 minute marinade with soy sauce, minced garlic and fresh lemon juice. The meat was very tender! I also added minced garlic as I was sautéing the veggies. Once it was finished, I sprinkled sesame seeds and mustard powder on top (as suggested from viewing another recipe). It added a nice zing to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States