Jan's Pretzel Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
These were really good and they were good as leftovers too. The family was over and it was just pouring outside so it was a good day for chicken soup and pretzel dogs. I am my own breadmaker, I kneaded for 7 mins and stuck in front of the woodstove for 1 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebastopol, California, USA
Living In: Petaluma, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
These are just fun!!! I don't have a bread machine so--mixed with a spoon until flour was incorporated. Kneaded a few times and put in a greased bowl about 1 1/2 hours to rise. Recipe makes alot of dough!! Wrapped 2 pkgs of mini dogs and used about 1/2 the dough. Will definitely make again, but will half the dough. Make sure you really pinch those ends or they will unravel in the water bath!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chilton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I've been searching for a recipe like this and these were GREAT! I think I made my dough a bit too thick as the bottom (underneath the dog) did not bake completely. I will adjust next time. But they looked beautiful and tasted great! I also added black and white seseme seeds to a few for look and texture and they were great,too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gregoryz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Painesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweet sakura
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
They came out really good, dipped them in mustard and cheese sauce, yummy, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet sakura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Quick, Easy and Yummy... what could be better? I followed the recipe exactly. It's perfect the way it is. I don't have a bread machine so I used my Kitchen Aid mixer to knead the dough and let it rise for an hour. I used a silpat on my cookie sheets and the bottoms were perfect. I've used recipes from this site for years and this is the first I've reviewed, I liked it that much! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
To be honest, it tasted like a normal hot dog (in a regular bun, maybe a little saltier. But at least it looked nice. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Can you say AWSOME!? I made 16 and they were polished off. I used the extra to make pretzel nuggets and those were also a hit. Thanks for the recipe we love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
They looked and tasted great! Worth making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Culp Wenzelmaier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I made this recipe last weekend and it was amazing, a definite keeper! No changes or adjustments needed, I don't have a bread machine but used my kitchenaid and let it rise, it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Made these, as directed, for a football tailgate and they were a huge hit. Everyone said they were right on. Even my chef freind came into the kitchen to see how they were made. I'll be making these over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jan's Pretzel Dogs

Hot dogs wrapped in homemade pretzels make the perfect party snack.

Hot Dogs

Your kids will love these great ways to make, and eat, hot dogs.

Coney Island Hot Dogs

See how to make America’s favorite beefy hot dog condiment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States