Jan's Pretzel Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
An excellent recipe. I didn't have enough hot dogs when I made this and so there was too much dough for the amount of dog, but everything still tasted ok. I was worried about it cooking in the middle becuse the dough was thicker than it was supposed to be, but that was ok too. In the future I might try wrapping up a bit of cheese in with the hot dog for an added suprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
A little work but a great result. We really enjoyed these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
These were really good and they were good as leftovers too. The family was over and it was just pouring outside so it was a good day for chicken soup and pretzel dogs. I am my own breadmaker, I kneaded for 7 mins and stuck in front of the woodstove for 1 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebastopol, California, USA
Living In: Petaluma, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
These are just fun!!! I don't have a bread machine so--mixed with a spoon until flour was incorporated. Kneaded a few times and put in a greased bowl about 1 1/2 hours to rise. Recipe makes alot of dough!! Wrapped 2 pkgs of mini dogs and used about 1/2 the dough. Will definitely make again, but will half the dough. Make sure you really pinch those ends or they will unravel in the water bath!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chilton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I've been searching for a recipe like this and these were GREAT! I think I made my dough a bit too thick as the bottom (underneath the dog) did not bake completely. I will adjust next time. But they looked beautiful and tasted great! I also added black and white seseme seeds to a few for look and texture and they were great,too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gregoryz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Painesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweet sakura
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
They came out really good, dipped them in mustard and cheese sauce, yummy, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet sakura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Quick, Easy and Yummy... what could be better? I followed the recipe exactly. It's perfect the way it is. I don't have a bread machine so I used my Kitchen Aid mixer to knead the dough and let it rise for an hour. I used a silpat on my cookie sheets and the bottoms were perfect. I've used recipes from this site for years and this is the first I've reviewed, I liked it that much! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
To be honest, it tasted like a normal hot dog (in a regular bun, maybe a little saltier. But at least it looked nice. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Can you say AWSOME!? I made 16 and they were polished off. I used the extra to make pretzel nuggets and those were also a hit. Thanks for the recipe we love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
They looked and tasted great! Worth making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARENSFIXINS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jan's Pretzel Dogs

Hot dogs wrapped in homemade pretzels make the perfect party snack.

Hot Dogs

Your kids will love these great ways to make, and eat, hot dogs.

Coney Island Hot Dogs

See how to make America’s favorite beefy hot dog condiment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States