Jan's Pretzel Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
these were good but I used cheap hotdogs, not a good idea. Would have been great with better dogs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
We dipped them into FritoLay Brand mild cheddar cheese dip! Amazing! And I had to make them two days in a row they were so good! Granted half of the pretzel bread the first time I made into pretzels which non-pretzel lovers loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whatmaliscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menomonie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
This IS NOT an easy recipe! This took FOREVER and produced mediocre results. NOTE: You need a bread maker for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zip Ties Are Rad

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cartersville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MommaShell
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I made these for the kids. They were not big fans (something new does not go over wel with them). My husband tried one and raved about it and took 2 for lunch the next day. The leftovers went to my brothers family- they went wild for them, and asked me to do more. A wonderful recipie. The dough makes a great pretzel bite as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Souderton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Telford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
These were perfect for our game-day parties. Any leftovers were frozen fully cooked (without the salt topping) for quick and easy dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I made this recipe using my bread maker on the dough setting (stacking ingredients as suggested in my manual). The dogs were a huge hit with the family and they said they were better then the ones at the movie theater. Will definitely be adding this recipe to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Doubletigers
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
These were so good. I can’t believe I made pretzel for the first time. I dried the pretzels with paper towel before I baked them. Instead of salt, I put cheddar cheese on the top. I also put jalapenos on some of them. I will use canned jalapenos instead of the fresh ones next time; also I will put more salt in the dough if I am not going to put salt on the top. For sure I will make these again. Thanks Jan for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doubletigers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South San Francisco, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
These were good. I used parchment paper -- first time ever and the LAST time! ALL of my hotdogs stuck to the paper and ruined the bottoms. Pretzet was nothing outstanding, but good for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
These were soooo easy and soooo delicious! The kids gobbled them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Loves2Cook
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
My husband and son (3 yr old) loved these! DH kept saying they taste much better than dogs on a plain bun. He loved them with brown spicy mustard. I cut the recipe down to 6 servings; my dough was a little wet but that could have been due to an incorrect calculation. Next time I will use a paper towel to dry the hot dogs before wrapping them to help the dough stick. Thanks for sharing a fun recipe that was a family hit! Served with garlic parm potato wedges and fresh fruit for a simple meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jan's Pretzel Dogs

Hot dogs wrapped in homemade pretzels make the perfect party snack.

Hot Dogs

Your kids will love these great ways to make, and eat, hot dogs.

Coney Island Hot Dogs

See how to make America’s favorite beefy hot dog condiment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States