Jan's Pretzel Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Absolutely awesome recipe...didn't change a thing and would not recommend doing so!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by plumber2007

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
My family LOVES these!! We've made them many different ways and they're all good! The pretzel around the dogs comes out great every time. I don't use a bread maker, so I knead for 10 minutes and let rise for 90. Wonderful portability too! We toss them in a bag and bring along some salad and chips for a picnic at the park. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Love love love this recipe...done it by hand all 50 times ive made it!! I get requests all the time to bring them!!! Love them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy Carroll

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Oh....My.....Goodness!!!!! This recipe is a bit time consuming but oh so worth it!!! Loved every inch of these beauties! Thank you for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Easy and really tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
actually really good & easier to make than expected
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiger Didi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by CookinKiki
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
So yummy! It was first time making them ever and they turned out perfect! I topped them with sesame seeds and cayenne green peppercorn Gouda! My boyfriend and I are lactose in tolerant so it's nice to make pretzel dogs with cheese we can eat on top! I made a full batch but only did a few pretzel dogs. I used the rest of the dough to make some pretzels for his lunches! So much for low carbs haha I could eat these every day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
This a fantastic recipe and a definite keeper. I do not have a bread machine so kneading was the only change I made. I am not a very experienced baker, but found this recipe easy to follow and still produced great results despite my shortcomings as a baker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob Shaw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Oh my goodness! I will be playing with variations of this bread for weeks! There was a little hole-in-the-wall near our house that made Philly Cheesesteak Pretzel Pockets that were to die for. They went under and we wanted to see if we could make our own. We used this dough, but instead of strips around hot dogs we made 6x5 rectangles with a dollop of Philly Cheesesteak filling, folded them over and crimped. With the leftover dough I made a couple of hot dogs. Followed the rest of the recipe with the baking soda bath and rock salt. It was absolutely glorious! My bread machine has never produced such a lovely ball of dough, it's gotta be the beer! Today I'm running the dough recipe through a full bake cycle in the breadmaker to see what it will do. We're guessing the boiling kills the yeast to prevent further rising, so this might blow the top off the breadmaker. I just LOVE experimenting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry Hargraves

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Pinehurst, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carolyn
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I made the pretzel dough just as the recipe stated. I sprayed my granite island with Crisco Spray. I rolled the dough out and used a pizza cutter to cut dough into 1/3" strips and tightly wrapped those around cocktail weenies / lil' smokies. I followed everything else and they were a HUGE hit for a Super Bowl party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jan's Pretzel Dogs

Hot dogs wrapped in homemade pretzels make the perfect party snack.

Hot Dogs

Your kids will love these great ways to make, and eat, hot dogs.

Coney Island Hot Dogs

See how to make America’s favorite beefy hot dog condiment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States