Jan's Pretzel Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Ree Adams Doherty
Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Delish. I had to bake them only 12 min, but even the pan @ 15, although darker, was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ree Adams Doherty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Super easy and quick!! Everyone loved it!! Tasted excellent the next day too! Definitely a do-over!!!! Thanks for the AWESOME recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
OMG. Its a KEEPER RECIPE. i make it twice a month. I freeze leftovers and its good even cooked in microwave after it. Good quick lunch for my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Wow! Today just happened to be a west coast rainy day. So, I thought I would try out this recipes on a few, frozen, partially used packages of hot dogs. I followed the recipe closely with the only change being that I divided the dough into 16 balls and rolled each ball into a rope with which to wrap each hot dog. Having only a dozen hot dogs, I made 4 pretzels out of the remaining dough. The recipe was an amazing success! Thank you for posting it, Jan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This was a great project for my daughter and me. We hand-made the dough (let it proof 1 hour), then made our dogs assembly-line style to get them to the oven, using all-beef and turkey dogs. We froze 6 of them and heated them up (about 90 sec in the microwave) over the weekend. Yummy dinner with some Cajun Sweet Potatoes (from this site) and broccoli, and a nice weekend snack. The kids asked if we could make it again and use the dough for soft pretzels (which we WILL DO).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
My husband and I made these for New Years Eve. Oh my stars, they were unbelievable! I am not a cook and watched the video consistently until I felt I could try it. The flavor was amazing. The pretzel dough turned out amazing. I am giving this recipe five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Excellent! A little time consuming but well worth it. Don't change a thing on this recipe. Makes even cheap dogs taste good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Tremblay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Delicious and not too hard. I also used my kitchen aid with a dough hook. It was faster than using the bread machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
These were super easy and fun to make. I'm not a hotdog fan, (so I'll adjust rating if hubby goes nuts) so I wasn't completely blown away by taste ... but presentation wise, they're adorable. I made a half recipe and had enough dough to do 10 hotdogs and 6 medium sized pretzels. Made in KA with no problems - lovely dough to work with. *DO* use parchment paper - I was leary after reading others had problems and made half on paper, half on well oiled sheet (baking at 425) and after drying them off a bit after removing from bath. Ones with paper were fine .... ones without stuck terribly. Thanks so much for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Photo by Laura Bravo
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Nice pretzel dough. You can't taste the beer which in my case was a good thing. The pretzel covering was perfect. Nice texture and it got a really nice golden brown when in the oven. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Bravo

Displaying results 1-10 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jan's Pretzel Dogs

Hot dogs wrapped in homemade pretzels make the perfect party snack.

Hot Dogs

Your kids will love these great ways to make, and eat, hot dogs.

Coney Island Hot Dogs

See how to make America’s favorite beefy hot dog condiment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States